AGENDA Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, October 04, 2011 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Percy Malone, Chair Sen. Randy Laverty, Vice Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Jack Crumbly Sen. David Johnson Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. David Burnett Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio Rep. James L. Word, Chair Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Vice Chair Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Linda S. Tyler Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

A. Call to Order.

B. Review of Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.

1. BOARD OF EXAMINERS IN COUNSELING (Dr. Ann Thomas)

a. Revisions to Rules and Regulations

2. STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Bill Trice)

a. Article XVII Governing Dental Assistant Functions

3. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Mark White)

- a. Emergency Rules Governing College and Career Readiness Planning Programs
- b. Repeal of Rules Governing Waivers of Minimum Salaries for Certified Personnel
- c. Repeal of Rules Governing the College Preparatory Enrichment Program
- d. Repeal of Rules Governing Mobile Phone Usage by School Bus Drivers
- e. Repeal of Rules Identifying and Governing Self-Construction Projects by Public Education Entities

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

4. ARKANSAS ETHICS COMMISSION (Graham Sloan)

- a. Ballot and Legislative Question Committees
- b. Campaign Finance and Disclosure
- c. Conflicts
- d. Independent Expenditures
- e. Lobbyist Registration and Reporting
- f. Political Committees

5. FAULKNER COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT (Preston Scroggin, Cheryl Harrington)

a. Rules and Regulations of the Faulkner County Solid Waste Management District

6. DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION, ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL (Michael Langley)

a. Revisions to Rules and Regulations

7. ARKANSAS FIRE AND POLICE PENSION REVIEW BOARD (David Clark)

a. Revisions to Rules and Regulations

8. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES (Christin Harper)

a. New Guardianship Assistance Program Policy and Act 591 of 2011

9. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, COUNTY OPERATIONS (Larry Crutchfield)

a. SNAP Policy Number 6520 Medical Standard or Actual Expenses

10. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION (Charlene Young-Hauser)

a. DHS Contract Manual

11. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, MEDICAL SERVICES (Jeff Wood)

a. Dental 1-11

b. Official Notices 005-11 and 006-11; 5010/D.0 Implementation

12. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, STATE BOARD OF ELECTRICAL EXAMINERS (Denise Oxley)

a. Rule 010.13-008 National Electrical Code and Rule 010.13-021 Effective Date, Repealer, and History

13. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LABOR STANDARDS DIVISION (Denise Oxley)

a. Rule 2.402; Hours and Rest Time

14. OIL AND GAS COMMISSION (Shane Khoury)

a. General Rule D-20; Noise Level Requirements for Non-Wellhead Compressor Facilities

15. DEPARTMENT OF PARKS AND TOURISM, ARKANSAS STATE PARKS (Greg Butts)

a. CY 2012 Arkansas State Parks Fees and Rates

16. TOWING AND RECOVERY BOARD (Cynthia Lauen)

a. Rules and Regulations 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9

C. Adjournment.