Fees Rule Change

Mark-up version of Section XII of Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board (ALCB) Rules and Regulations

Proposed rules to implement ALCB Statute 17-14-203 (6)(E)(i). This pertains to the passthrough fee for a criminal background check for applicants seeking an appraiser credential or to upgrade an existing credential. And to correct a typographical error with respect to Section XII – Fees and Payment of Fees A. 5. Delinquent Fees. These were reviewed and adopted by the ALCB Rules, Regulations, and Policy Committee on August 17, 2016. They were also reviewed and adopted by the ALCB at its regular meeting on August 17, 2016.

Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board proposed changes to its rules:

Section XII - Fees and Payment of Fees

A. Types of Fees

The following fees shall be paid for pre-licensure and pre-certification applications and for the issuance of original and renewal licenses and certificates and for other purposes and activities of the Board:

1. Application Fee	\$125.00
2. State Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified General Appraiser	\$300.00 (Annual)*
 State Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified Residential, and Certified General Appraiser Non-Resident Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified General Appraiser Delinquent Fees (All Classifications) \$ 50.00 (Monthly) Re-issuance Fees (Upgrade, Replacement of Lost, Stolen, or Destroyed 	\$150.00 (6 Months) \$300.00 (Annual)* <u>\$ 50.00 (Monthly)</u> \$ 25.00
 Licenses or Certificates) 7. Pre-License/Certification Course or Seminar Approval Fee 8. Continuing Education Course or Seminar Approval Fee 9. Photocopies of Records of the Board 10. National Registry Fee (Set By Appraisal Subcommittee) 11. Testing Service Fee (Paid Directly To The Service) 12. Application Fee (State Registered Appraiser) 13. Renewal Fee (State Registered Appraiser) 14. Renewal of Continuing and Pre-License (Qualifying) Education 15. Criminal Background Check Fee 	\$100.00 (Per Offering) \$100.00 (Per Offering) \$ 00.05 (Per Page) \$ 40.00 (Annual) \$100.00 (Maximum) \$200.00* \$200.00* \$ 50.00 \$ 37.50

*Pursuant to A.C.A. 17-14-203(10), registration and licensing fees may be reviewed and adjusted annually by the Board as deemed necessary for its effective operation but shall in no way exceed \$300 annually.