AGENDA ALC-LOTTERY OVERSIGHT SUBCOMMITTEE

Thursday, September 19, 2024 3:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Co-Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice-Chair Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. David Wallace Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Matt McKee
Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio

Rep. Mindy McAlindon, Co-Chair Rep. Mary Bentley, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Cindy Crawford Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Mark H. Berry Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Arkansas Lottery Director Report [Exhibit B]
 Ms. Sharon Strong, Director, Department of Finance and Administration (DF&A), Office of Arkansas Lottery (OAL)
- C. Arkansas Lottery Proposed FY2025 Annual Budget [Exhibit C]
 - Ms. Sharon Strong, Director, Office of Arkansas Lottery, DFA
- D. Update of Arkansas Division of Higher Education (ADHE) Academic Challenge and Workforce Challenge Scholarship Award Data & Student Status Report (A.C.A. § 6-85-219(c)) [Exhibits D1-D3]
 - 1. Dr. Ken Warden, Commissioner, ADHE
 - 2. Mr. Nick Fuller, Deputy Director, ADHE
- E. Reports from the Arkansas Department of Higher Education [Exhibits E1-E2]
 - 1. Dr. Ken Warden, Commissioner, ADHE
 - 2. Mr. Nick Fuller, Deputy Director, ADHE
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.