## AGENDA ALC-LOTTERY OVERSIGHT SUBCOMMITTEE

## Tuesday, December 17, 2024 3:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Co-Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice-Chair Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Dave Wallace Sen. Breanne Davis

Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Matt McKee Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio

Rep. Mindy McAlindon, Co-Chair Rep. Mary Bentley, Vice-Chair

Rep. Stephen Meeks
Rep. Aaron Pilkington
Rep. Carol Dalby
Rep. Cindy Crawford
Rep. Brian S. Evans
Rep. Mark H. Berry
Rep. Left Wordlaw, ev. off

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Office of Arkansas Lottery Director's Report [Exhibit B]
  - Ms. Sharon Strong, Director, Office of the Arkansas Lottery, Department of Finance and Administration (DFA)
- C. Lottery Commission Report (A.C.A. § 23-115-302 (b)(9)) [Exhibit C]
  - Ms. Sharon Strong, Director, Office of the Arkansas Lottery, DFA
- D. ADHE Report on Scholarship Recipients (A.C.A. § 6-85-219 (c)) [Exhibit D]
  - 1. Dr. Ken Warden, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Higher Education (ADHE)
  - 2. Mr. Nick Fuller, Deputy Director, ADHE
- E. Recommendations for the Arkansas Academic Challenge Scholarship Program (A.C.A. § 6-85-219) **[Exhibit E]** 
  - 1. Dr. Ken Warden, Commissioner, ADHE
  - 2. Mr. Nick Fuller, Deputy Director, ADHE
- F. Discussion of Draft Annual Report to the Arkansas Legislative Council (A.C.A. § 23-115- 1101(d)) **[Exhibit F]**
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.