AGENDA Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, August 18, 2022 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Terry Rice, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Chair Rep. Jim Dotson, Vice-Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of an Emergency Rule:
 - 1. **Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE)**: DESE Rules Governing Educator Licensure, Sections 1-2.0, 4-5.0, 4-6.0, and 4-8.0 (only)
 - Presented by Dr. Ivy Pfeffer, Deputy Commissioner, Ms. Karli Saracini, Asst. Commisioner, Educator Effectiveness and Licensure, and Ms. Lori Freno, General Counsel, Department of Education
- C. Consideration of Draft ALC Rules Addendum
 - Presented by Ms. Jill Thayer, BLR Counsel
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.