AGENDA Special Oversight Subcommittee on Federal Stimulus Money to the Legislative Council

Tuesday, July 06, 2010 10:30 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Co-Chair

Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Steve Faris Sen. Tracy Steele Rep. Linda Tyler, Co-Chair Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Johnnie Roebuck

Rep. Bryan King Rep. Terry Rice

Rep. Allen Maxwell, ex-officio Rep. Nathan George, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order 10:30 A.M.
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
 - Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Co-Chair
 - Representative Linda Tyler, Co-Chair
- C. Overview of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009
 - Keesa Smith, Deputy Legal Counsel, Office of Governor Mike Beebe
- D. Overview of Education Related Programs and Grants from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act
 - -Heather Gage, Special Advisor to the Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"