EXHIBIT C1

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE Thursday, August 25, 2022 at 2:00 PM

Department of Health		
MASSAGE THERAPIST	1	
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 1912
Entity Division Name:	Massage Therapy Services	
Scope of Practice:	their dysfunctions for therapeutic purposes of est comfort, and relief of pain. "Massage therapy" is percussion, compression, vibration, friction, nerv also means to engage in the practice of any of the techniques and procedures either hands-on or wit use of oils, herbal or chemical preparations, lubri powders, and other spa services; (3) Therapeutic techniques, which means the use of water in any full and partial immersion baths, whirlpools, spo wraps, fomentations, compresses, poultices, pack Heliotherapy, which may include mechanical dev light for therapeutic purposes and may consist of various uses of other light that might be approved the use of electrical devices for therapeutic purpor vibrators, electric stimulation, direct and alternat Russian stimulation; and, (7) Any hands-on body	th mechanical devices; (2) Therapeutic application and icants, nonprescription creams, lotions, scrubs, application of hot or cold packs; (4) Hydrotherapy form for therapeutic purposes and includes methods of nging, sprays, body shampoos, body scrubs, body cs, masks, steam treatments, and sauna treatments; (5) vices, heat lamps, and other devices with the use of the use of infrared radiation lamps and devices and the d by the Department; (6) Electrotherapy, which means

Statutory Requirement(s): Arkansas Code Annotated 17-86-101, et seq.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Application Fee for New Massage Therapist	\$75.00	Once
Fee	License Fee for New/Renewal Massage Therapist	\$80.00	Annually
Fee	License Fee for Renewal Master Massage Therapist	\$80.00	Annually
Fee	License Fee for Renewal Massage Therapist Instructor	\$80.00	Annually
Fee	Application Fee for Upgrade to Master Massage Therapist or Massage Therapy Instructor	\$155.00	Once
Fee	Examination Fee for State Law Exam	\$25.00	Once
Fee	Required Background Check Fee	\$36.25	Once
Fee	Licensed Massage Therapist Late Renewal Fee	\$25.00	Once
Fee	Duplicate License Fee	\$10.00	Once
Fee	Pocket Card License Copy	\$10.00	Once
Fee	License Reinstatement Application Fee	\$155.00	Once
Fee	Inspection Fee for Massage Clinic/Establishment	\$25.00	Annually
Fee	Initial Application Fee for Secondary/Postsecondary Massage Therapy School	\$850.00	Once
Fee	License Renewal Fee for Secondary/Postsecondary Massage Therapy School	\$100.00	Annually

ASSAGE THERAPIS	T (Continued)		
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Inspection Fee for Secondary/Postsecondary Massage Therapy School	\$100.00	Annually
Fee	Secondary/Postsecondary Massage Therapy School Late Renewal Fee	\$500.00	Once
Fee	Application for Approval of Proposed Continuing Education Courses	\$40.00	Once
Administrative Rules	Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Rules_for_Massage_Therapy_(2020).pdf		
Rules	Proposed_Rules_for_Massage_Therapy_(2022).pdf		
Supporting Evidence I	Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Public Health and Safety	Massage - Agency_Responses_to_Questionnaire.pdf		
ASSAGE THERAPY	INSTRUCTOR		
uthorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regula	ated: 312
ntity Division Name:	Massage Therapy Services		
cope of Practice:	"Massage therapy instructor" means a person who has been an active and practicing licensee and registered as a master massage therapist for a period of not less than three (3) years preceding the application for an upgrade to massage therapy instructor; has completed no less than two hundred fifty (250) continuing education hours as approved by the Department as a licensed master massage therapist; and is determined by the Department to be qualified to be licensed and registered to practice		

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	See Licensed Massage Therapist Response Section	\$0.00	Once
Administrative Rule	s Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Rules_for_Massage_Therapy_(2020).pdf		
Rules	Proposed_Rules_for_Massage_Therapy_(2022).pdf		
Supporting Evidence	e Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Public Health and Safety	Massage - Agency Responses to Questionnaire.pdf		

registered by the department as required by A.C.A. § 17-86-306(e).

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning

military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active

Arkansas Code Annotated § 17-86-101, et seq.

military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

massage therapy. Massage therapy instructors may: (1) Instruct continuing education programs approved by the Department; (2) Instruct any of the procedures listed in the response for scope of practice for Licensed Massage Therapists; and (3) Instruct basic curricula in a massage therapy school

Statutory Requirement(s):

Yes

Department of Health (Continued) MASTER MASSAGE THERAPIST

Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 245
Entity Division Name:	Massage Therapy Services	
Scope of Practice:	"Master massage therapist" means a person who has be registered as a massage therapist for a period of not les an upgrade to master massage therapist; and has comp continuing education hours as approved by the Departm Department of Health to be qualified to be licensed and massage therapists may: (1) Instruct continuing educati Health; (2) Instruct any of the procedures listed in the of Massage Therapy in Arkansas; and (3) Instruct, as direc curricula in a massage therapy school registered by the 306(e).	s than two (2) years preceding the application for leted no less than one hundred twenty-five (125) nent of Health; and (4) Is determined by the l registered to practice massage therapy. Master ion programs approved by the Department of lefinition of massage therapy in the Rules for cted by a massage therapy instructor, basic

Statutory Requirement(s): Arkansas Code Annotated § 17-86-101, et seq.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	See Licensed Massage Therapist Response Section	\$0.00	Once
Administrative Rules	s Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Rules_for_Massage_Therapy_(2020).pdf		
Rules	Proposed_Rules_for_Massage_Therapy_(2022).pdf		
Supporting Evidence	e Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Public Health and Safety	Massage - Agency Responses to Questionnaire.pdf		

Yes