EXHIBIT E3

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Thursday, August 24, 2023 at 1:30 PM

Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board

LICENSED CERTIFIED SOCIAL WORKER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 2571

Entity Division Name: Department of Health Division of Health Related Boards and Commissions

Scope of Practice: 17-103-103. Definitions.
As used in this chapter:

(1) "Licensed certified social worker" means an individual who:

(A) Applies social work theory, knowledge, methods, principles, values, and ethics, and the professional use of self to restore or enhance social, psychosocial, or biopsychosocial functioning of individuals, couples, families, groups, and to address

biopsychosocial functioning of individuals, couples, families, groups, and to address

needs of organizations and communities;

(B) Practices with specialized knowledge and advanced clinical skills in the areas of assessment, diagnosis, and treatment for mental, emotional, and behavioral disorders

and conditions;

(C) Conducts management, information and referral, mediation, client education, supervision of employees, consultation, research, advocacy, and outcome evaluation;

(D) May operate a private practice;

(E) May practice macro social work independently; and

(F) May engage in the activities included in the practice of a licensed master social

worker;

Statutory Requirement(s): 17-

17-103-102. Purpose.

(a) The purpose of this chapter is to:

(1) Declare the practice of social work a professional practice affecting the public health,

safety, and welfare:

(2) Subject the practice of social work to effective regulation and control to promote,

preserve, and protect the public interest; and

(3) Declare a matter of public interest and concern that the practice of social work, as defined in this chapter, merit and receive the confidence of the public and that only qualified persons be permitted to

engage in the practice of social work in the State of Arkansas.

(b) This chapter shall be liberally construed to carry out these objectives and purposes.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member's spouse from accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties					
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency		
Fee	New License Application	\$100.00	Once		
Fee	Renewal application	\$80.00	Biennially		
Penalty	Late Renewal Fee	\$80.00	Biennially		
Administrative Rules Documents					
Document Type	Document				
Rules	Social_Work_Licensing_Rules_effective_1.2022.docx				
Supporting Evidence Documents					

Prepared on: August 08, 2023 Page 1 of 4

LICENSED CERTIFIED SOCIAL WORKER (Continued)

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 1417

Entity Division Name: Department of Health Division of Health Related Boards and Commissions

Scope of Practice: 17-103-103. Definitions. As used in this chapter:

(2) "Licensed master social worker" means an individual who:

(A) Applies specialized knowledge and advanced practice skills in the areas of assessment, diagnosis, treatment planning, implementation and evaluation, case management, information and referral, mediation, client education, counseling, advocacy, supervision of nonclinical, baccalaureate-level social workers and nonlicensed master's level employees, nonclinical consultation, research, community organization and development, administration of social work policies, programs and activities, and outcome evaluation;

(B) Practices social work under supervision within a recognized, organized setting such as a social, medical, or governmental agency; and

(C) (i) May engage only in supervised practice as set forth in rules established by the Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board.

(ii) A licensed master social worker shall not practice privately or independently;

(4) "Practice of social work" means a professional service which effects change in social conditions, human behavior, and emotional responses of individuals, couples, families, groups, and organizations. "Social work practice" can only be performed with specialized knowledge and skills related to human development, the potential for human growth, the availability of social resources, and the knowledge of social systems. The disciplined application of social work knowledge and skills includes, but is not restricted to, the following:

(A) Counseling with individuals, couples, families, and groups for purposes of assessment and enhancement of the problem-solving and coping capacities of people; and

(B) The application of social work knowledge and skills in social planning, administration, and research.

Statutory Requirement(s):

17-103-102. Purpose.

(a) The purpose of this chapter is to:

(1) Declare the practice of social work a professional practice affecting the public health, safety, and welfare;

(2) Subject the practice of social work to effective regulation and control to promote, preserve, and protect the public interest; and

(3) Declare a matter of public interest and concern that the practice of social work, as defined in this chapter, merit and receive the confidence of the public and that only qualified persons be permitted to engage in the practice of social work in the State of Arkansas.

(b) This chapter shall be liberally construed to carry out these objectives and purposes.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member's spouse from accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties					
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency		
Fee	New License Application	\$100.00	Once		
Fee	Renewal Application	\$80.00	Biennially		

Prepared on: August 08, 2023 Page 2 of 4

Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board (Continued) LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER (Continued) Fee Type Fee Description Amount (\$) Frequency Penalty Late Renewal Fee \$80.00 Biennially Administrative Rules Documents Document Type Document

Supporting Evidence Documents

Rules

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

LICENSED SOCIAL WORKER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 406

Entity Division Name: Department of Health Division of Health Related Boards and Commissions

Social Work Licensing Rules effective 1.2022.docx

Scope of Practice: 17-103-103. Definitions.

As used in this chapter:

- (3) "Licensed social worker" means an individual who:
- (A) Conducts a basic generalist practice that includes assessment, case management, information and referral for counseling, advocacy, nonclinical counseling, supervision and counseling, client education, research, community organization, and the development, implementation, and administration of policies, programs, and activities:
- (B) Is not qualified to diagnose and treat mental illness nor to provide psychotherapy services:
- (C) Practices only in organized settings such as a social, medical, or governmental agency; and
- (D) (i) Engages only in supervised practice as set forth in the rules established by the board.
- (ii) A licensed social worker shall not practice privately or independently; and
- (4) "Practice of social work" means a professional service which effects change in social conditions, human behavior, and emotional responses of individuals, couples, families, groups, and organizations. "Social work practice" can only be performed with specialized knowledge and skills related to human development, the potential for human growth, the availability of social resources, and the knowledge of social systems. The disciplined application of social work knowledge and skills includes, but is not restricted to, the following:
- (A) Counseling with individuals, couples, families, and groups for purposes of assessment and enhancement of the problem-solving and coping capacities of people; and
- (B) The application of social work knowledge and skills in social planning, administration, and research
- (4) "Practice of social work" means a professional service which effects change in social conditions, human behavior, and emotional responses of individuals, couples, families, groups, and organizations. "Social work practice" can only be performed with specialized knowledge and skills related to human development, the potential for human growth, the availability of social resources, and the knowledge of social systems. The disciplined application of social work knowledge and skills includes, but is not restricted to, the following:
- (A) Counseling with individuals, couples, families, and groups for purposes of assessment and enhancement of the problem-solving and coping capacities of people; and
- (B) The application of social work knowledge and skills in social planning, administration, and research.

Statutory Requirement(s):

17-103-102. Purpose.

- (a) The purpose of this chapter is to:
- (1) Declare the practice of social work a professional practice affecting the public health,

Prepared on: August 08, 2023 Page 3 of 4

Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board (Continued)

LICENSED SOCIAL WORKER (Continued)

safety, and welfare;

- (2) Subject the practice of social work to effective regulation and control to promote, preserve, and protect the public interest; and
- (3) Declare a matter of public interest and concern that the practice of social work, as defined in this chapter, merit and receive the confidence of the public and that only qualified persons be permitted to engage in the practice of social work in the State of Arkansas.
- (b) This chapter shall be liberally construed to carry out these objectives and purposes.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member's spouse from accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?



Fees & Penalties					
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency		
Fee	New License Application	\$100.00	Once		
Fee	Renewal Application Fee	\$80.00	Biennially		
Penalty	Late Renewal Fee	\$80.00	Biennially		
Administrative Rule	es Documents				
Document Type	Document				
Rules	Social_Work_Licensing_Rules_effective_1.2022.docx				
Supporting Evidence Documents					

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: August 08, 2023 Page 4 of 4