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Arkansas State Police

ALARM SYSTEMS AGENT

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Alarm systems agent means an individual employed by an alarm systems company who sells on site, 
preforms a survey of the premises to be protected, or responds to alarm signal devices, burglar alarms, 
or cameras. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 347# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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EXHIBIT C1



ALARM SYSTEMS APPRENTICE

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Alarm systems apprentice means an individual employed by an alarm systems company who installs, 
services, or repairs on site and who is supervised by an alarm systems technician, a supervisor of 
technicians, or a manager. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 75# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Once

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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ALARM SYSTEMS MONITOR

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Alarm systems monitor means an individual employed by an alarm systems company who monitors or 
responds to an electrical, electronic, or mechanical alarm signal device, burglar alarm, television 
camera, or still camera used to manually or automatically signal or detect burglary, fire, breaking or 
entering, shoplifting, pilferage, theft, holdup, or other illegal or unauthorized activity. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 1120# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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ALARM SYSTEMS TECHNICIAN

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Alarm systems technician means an individual employed by an alarm systems company who installs, 
services, or repairs on site an electrical, electronic, or mechanical alarm signal device, burglar alarm, 
television camera, or still camera used to manually or automatically signal or detect burglary, fire, 
breaking or entering, shoplifting, pilferage, theft, holdup, or other illegal or unauthorized activity. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 1577# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR

A.C.A. 17-40-102

Class A investigations company may employ one (1) or more credentialed individuals. Investigations 
company means a person or entity that engages in the business or accepts employment to obtain or 
furnish information. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 101# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Page 5 of 29September 06, 2024Prepared on:



CLASS A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR MANAGER

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class A Private Investigator Manager means, in the case of corporation, an officer or supervisor or, in 
the case of a partnership, a general or unlimited partner meeting the experience qualifications for 
managing a security contractor, private business, or an investigations company.

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 101# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN EXAM/RE-EXAM $50.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS B SECURITY SERVICES CONTRACTOR

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class B means a security services contractor license.

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 116# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS B SECURITY SERVICES CONTRACTOR MANAGER

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class B Security Services Contractor Manager means, in the case of a corporation, an officer or 
supervisor or, in the case of a partnership, a general or unlimited partner meeting the experience 
qualifications for managing a security services contractor, private business, or an investigations 
company. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 116# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN EXAM/RE-EXAM $50.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Page 8 of 29September 06, 2024Prepared on:



CLASS C COMBINED SECURITY CONTRACTOR/PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class C means a license that includes the operations within a Class A license and a Class B license.

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 30# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS C COMBINED SECURITY CONTRACTOR/PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR MANAGER

A.C.A. 17-40-102

Class C Security Services Contractor Manager means, in the case of a corporation, an officer or 
supervisor or, in the case of a partnership, a general or unlimited partner meeting the experience 
qualifications for managing a security services contractor, private business, or an investigations 
company. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 30# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN RE-EXAM $50.00 Quinquennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS D PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class D means a license for a single individual operating as an investigations company with no other 
employees who are required to be licensed or credentialed. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 158# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $300.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $150.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN RE-EXAM $50.00 Quinquennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E ALARM SYSTEMS - RESTRICTED

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class E Restricted means a license for an alarm systems company the work of which is limited to 
structures that are not required by the Arkansas Fire Prevention Code to have a fire alarm system. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 36# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E ALARM SYSTEMS - UNRESTRICTED

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class E Unrestricted means a license for an alarm systems company that installs fire alarm systems that 
are required by the Arkansas Fire Prevention Code. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 335# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E ALARM SYSTEMS MANAGER

A.C.A. 14-40-101

Manager means, in the case of a corporation, an officer or supervisor or, in the case of a partnership, a 
general or unlimited partner meeting the experience qualifications for managing a security services 
contractor, private business, or an investigations company. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 371# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN RE-EXAM $50.00 Quinquennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E-M ALARM SYSTEMS MONITORING

A.C.A. 17-140-101

Class E-M means an alarm systems company license covering only monitoring.

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 23# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E-M ALARM SYSTEMS MONITORING MANAGER

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Manager means, in the case of a corporation, an officer or supervisor or, in the case of a partnership, a 
general or unlimited partner meeting the experience qualifications for managing a security services 
contractor, private business, or an investigations company. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 23# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E-S SINGLE STATION ALARM

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class E-S means a single-station alarm systems company license restricted to one-family and two-
family dwellings. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 2# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $600.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS E-S SINGLE STATION ALARM MANAGER

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Manager means, in the case of a corporation, an officer or supervisor or, in the case of a partnership, a 
general or unlimited partner meeting the experience qualifications for managing a security services 
contractor, private business, or an investigations company. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 2# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN RE-EXAM $50.00 Quinquennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS G SECURITY CONTRACTOR/INVESTIGATOR/ALARM SYSTEMS

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Class G means a general license for operations included within Class A, Class B, Class E Restricted, 
and Class E Unrestricted licenses. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 3# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $1,200.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $600.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CLASS G SECURITY CONTRACTOR/INVESTIGATOR/ALARM SYSTEMS MANAGER

A.C.A 17-40-101

Manager means, in the case of a corporation, an officer or supervisor or, in the case of a partnership, a 
general or unlimited partner meeting the experience qualifications for managing a security services 
contractor, private business, or an investigations company. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 3# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Fee WRITTEN RE-EXAM $50.00 Quinquennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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COMMISSION SCHOOL SECURITY OFFICER (CSSO)

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Individuals are exempt under law (A.C.A. 6-15-1304) as confidential.

Commissioned school security officer means a private security officer who: Provides security for the 
school; and Has received an authorization issued by the director to carry a firearm in the course of his 
or her employment. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 0# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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COMMISSION SECURITY OFFICER (CSO)

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Commissioned security officer means a private security officer to whom an authorization to carry a 
firearm in the course of his or her employment has been issued by the director. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 1927# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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CREDENTIALED PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Applicants for a Credentialed Private Investigator credential must work under the supervision of a 
qualified manager of a Class A company.

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 140# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $450.00 Once

Fee APPLICATION RENEWAL $150.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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INTERN POLYGRAPH EXAMINER

A.C.A. 17-39-101

Intern means a person who holds a valid intern polygraph examiner license issued by the Director of the 
Division of Arkansas State Police; Internship means the study of polygraph examinations and of the 
administration of polygraph examinations by an intern under the personal supervision and control of a 
licensed polygraph examiner as authorized by the law or any rule issued by the director. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 6# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $30.00 Once

Fee RENEWAL $25.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Once

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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POLYGRAPH EXAMINER

A.C.A. 17-39-101

Polygraph examiner means a person who uses any device or instrument to test or question individuals 
for the purpose of verifying the truth of statements. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 39# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $120.00 Once

Fee RENEWAL $50.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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PRIVATE SECURITY OFFICER (PSO)

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Private security officer means an individual employed by a security services contractor or the security 
department of a private business or armored car company to perform at least one (1) of the following 
duties: Prevention of intrusion, entry, larceny, vandalism, abuse, fire, or trespass on private property; 
Prevention, observation, or detection of any unauthorized activity on private property; Control, 
regulation, or direction of the flow or movements of the public, whether by vehicle or otherwise, only 
to the extent and for the time directly and specifically required to assure the protection of property; 
Protection of individuals from bodily harm; or Providing of armed security transportation and 
protection of money, currency, coins, bullion, securities, bonds, jewelry, or other valuable item from 
one place to another. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 3685# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $40.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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VOICE STRESS ANALYSIS EXAMINER

A.C.A. 17-39-101

Voice stress analysis examiner means an individual who has been trained in the operation of a voice 
stress analysis machine and who maintains a current certificate from a recognized training facility. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Licensure 35# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee APPLICATION $120.00 Once

Fee RENEWAL $50.00 Once

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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TRAINING INSTRUCTOR

A.C.A 17-40-101

Training instructor means a person employed by a licensed company who may assist the training 
administrator with conducting the training  of security personnel.

Regulatory Services Division

Registration 20# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee STATE BACKGROUND CHECK $22.00 Once

Fee FEDERAL BACKGROUND CHECK $14.25 Once

Fee WRITTEN EXAM $50.00 Triennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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SECURITY DEPARTMENT OF PRIVATE BUSINESS/SCHOOL

A.C.A. 17-40-101

Seventy five (75) Individuals are private business only. School Security Departments are exempt form 
disclosure under A.C.A 6-15-1304.

Security department of a private business or school means the security department of a person or school 
if the general purpose of the security department is the protection and security of its own property, 
grounds, or students and if it does not offer or provide security services to any other person or school. 

Regulatory Services Division, Private Investigators - Security - Alarm Installation and Monitoring 
Section

Registration 75# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in the 
State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the 
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a 
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from 
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who is 
killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties

No Fees or Penalties Provided

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

ASP-PI-SECURITY-Revised-Rules-5-18-2022.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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