
Occupational Authorizations

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Monday, August 11, 2025 at 1:30 PM

for the meeting of the

Department of Health

ORTHOTIC/PROSTHETIC ASSISTANT

Arkansas Code § 17-107-304 provides for the certification requirements for an orthotic assistant,
prosthetic assistant, or pedorthic assistant.

An orthotic assistant and prosthetic assistant provides assistance with patient care services and
fabrication of orthoses and protheses under the supervision of an orthotist or prosthetist.

Health Facility Services

Licensure 59# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Initial and Renewal Certification Fee $100.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

OPP_Rules_Link.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Questionnaire_07.15.2025_Occupational_Review_OPP.pdfPublic Health and
Safety

ORTHOTIST/PROSTHETIST

Arkansas Code § 17-107-301 provides for the licensure requirements for orthotic providers in Arkansas.
Arkansas Code § 17-107-303 provides for the licensure requirements for prosthetic providers in
Arkansas.

An orthotist is engaged in the science and practice of providing or managing the provision of an
orthosis based on clinical assessment, technical judgement. An prosthetist is engaged in science and
practice of providing or managing the provision of a prothesis based on clinical assessment, technical
judgement.

Health Facility Services

Licensure 177# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Fee Licensure Initial and Renewal Fee $300.00 Biennially

Page 1 of 3July 16, 2025Prepared on:

EXHIBIT C2

http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/290/Rules/777/OPP_Rules_Link.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/290/Public_Health_and_Safety/808/Questionnaire_07.15.2025_Occupational_Review_OPP.pdf


Department of Health  (Continued)

ORTHOTIST/PROSTHETIST  (Continued)
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Licensure Initial and Renewal Fee $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

OPP_Rules_Link.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Questionnaire_07.15.2025_Occupational_Review_OPP.pdfPublic Health and
Safety

PEDORTHIST

Arkansas Code § 17-107-302 provides the licensure requirements for pedorthic providers in Arkansas.

A pedorthic provider engages in science and practice of providing or managing the provision of a
pedorthic device based on clinical assessment and technical judgment.

Health Facility Services

Licensure 129# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Initial and Renewal Licensure Fee $300.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

OPP_Rules_Link.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Questionnaire_07.15.2025_Occupational_Review_OPP.pdfPublic Health and
Safety

PERFUSIONIST

Arkansas Code § 17-104-301 provides for the licensure requirements for perfusionists in Arkansas.

A perfusionist is licensed in the practice of the support, treatment, measurement, or supplementation of
cardiovascular, circulatory, respiratory systems or other organs, or combination of those activities, and
to ensure the safe management of physiological functions by monitoring and analyzing the parameters
of the systems when the patient is undergoing cardiopulmonary bypass, extra-corporeal membrane
oxygenation, or ventricular assist device.

Health Facility Services

Licensure 111# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from

Yes

Page 2 of 3July 16, 2025Prepared on:

http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/291/Rules/779/OPP_Rules_Link.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/291/Public_Health_and_Safety/809/Questionnaire_07.15.2025_Occupational_Review_OPP.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/292/Rules/781/OPP_Rules_Link.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/292/Public_Health_and_Safety/810/Questionnaire_07.15.2025_Occupational_Review_OPP.pdf


Department of Health  (Continued)

PERFUSIONIST  (Continued)
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Initial Licensure Fee $150.00 Once

Fee Renewal Licensure Fee $100.00 Biennially

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Perfusionists_Rules_Link.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Questionnaire_-_Perfusionist_07.15.2025.pdfPublic Health and
Safety
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/293/Rules/783/Perfusionists_Rules_Link.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/293/Public_Health_and_Safety/802/Questionnaire_-_Perfusionist_07.15.2025.pdf
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