EXHIBIT E1
Occupational Authorizations

Arkansas State Board of Acupuncture and Related Techniques

Arkansas State Board of Acupuncture and Related Techniques

ACUPUNCTURIST
Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:
Entity Division Name: Arkansas Department of Health
Scope of Practice: The practice of acupuncture and related techniques in Arkansas is a distinct system of primary health

care with the goal of prevention, cure, or correction of any illness, injury pain or other disorder or
condition by controlling and regulating the flow and balance of energy and functioning of the person to
restore and maintain health. Acupuncture and related techniques include all of the allied traditional and
modern diagnostic, treatment, and therapeutic methods of the Chinese/Asian healing arts.

The scope of practice of acupuncturists shall include but is not limited to:

1. Evaluation and management services.

2. Examination and diagnostic testing.

3. The ordering of radiological, laboratory or other diagnostic tests.

4. The stimulation of points or areas of the body using needles, moxabustion and other heating
modalities, cold, light, lasers, sound, vibration, magnetism, electricity, cupping, bleeding, suction,
pressure, ion pumping cords, or other devices or means.

5. Physical medicine modalities and techniques, including, tuina, gua sha, shiatsu, anmo, and other
massage incidental to acupuncture and related techniques.

6. Therapeutic exercises, breathing techniques, meditation, and the use of biofeedback and other
devices that utilize color, light, sound, electromagnetic energy and other means therapeutically.

7. Dietary and nutritional counseling and the administration of food, beverages and dietary supplements
therapeutically.

8. The recommendation of any Chinese herbal medicine, Western herbal medicine, or substances such
as vitamins, minerals, enzymes, amino acids, nutritional supplements, and glandulars, lawfully and
commercially available in the United States.

9. Counseling regarding physical, emotional and spiritual lifestyle balance.

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas Code Annotated 17-102-101 through 106.

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning Yes
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency
Fee Annual Processing Fee Required to Maintain Active License $100.00 Annually
Fee Initial Application for Licensing $250.00 Once

Fee Biennial Licensing Renewal $400.00 Biennially
Penalty Late Renewal Penalty $100.00 Once

Fee Continuing Education Provider Registration $200.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules ASBART Rules (FINAL_Apr2012).pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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