No

Occupational Authorizations

Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board

Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board			
CLASS A AND B HYDRO	OSTATIC TESTING TECHNICIAN		
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 129	
Entity Division Name:			
Scope of Practice:		ce with Ark. Code Ann. §§ 20-22-601, et seq. the Arkansas Fire egulations for Portable/Fixed Systems, applicable NFPA Transportation regulations.	
Statutory Requirement(s):	servicing of fixed fire protection systems of fire protection sprinkler systems and t monitoring of businesses and persons pro promote public safety by minimizing per result from inadequate, unreliable, unsaf	pter to provide for monitoring the sale, e extinguishers and the sale, installation, and and the planning, sale, installation, and servicing o provide for the registration, licensure, and oviding the services, in order to protect and sonal injury and property damages which might e, or improperly installed or maintained portable ystems, or fire protection sprinkler systems.	

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Exam: Class A Initial	\$60.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Class B Initial	\$60.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Class A Retake	\$30.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Class B Retake	\$30.00	Once
Fee	Renewal: Class A	\$15.00	Annually
Fee	Renewal: Class B	\$10.00	Annually
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Class A Expired 1-90 Days	\$22.50	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Class A Expired 91-365 Days	\$30.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Class A Expired 366 days - 2 years	\$45.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Class B Expired 1-90 Days	\$15.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Class B Expired 91-365 Days	\$20.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Class B Expired 366 Days - 2 years	\$30.00	Once
ministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
P 1	2000 F: XV: 11 P 1 10		

Rules	2008-Fire-Xtinguisher-Rules.pdf
-------	---------------------------------

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

FIRE SPRINKLER INSPI	ECTOR	
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 156
Entity Division Name:		
Scope of Practice:		ne installed system appears to be in operating e with the nationally adopted NFPA 25 standard. or the fire department by signing systems off as his document. Where the installer's initial installment s warranties the inspector must have the competence
Statutory Requirement(s):	20-22-601. Legislative intent. It is the purpose and intent of this subchapter to prov servicing of portable fire extinguishers and the sale, systems and the planning, sale, installation, and serv provide for the registration, licensure, and monitorir in order to protect and promote public safety by min which might result from inadequate, unreliable, unsu- fire extinguishers, fixed fire protection systems, or f	installation, and servicing of fixed fire protection vicing of fire protection sprinkler systems and to ng of businesses and persons providing the services, nimizing personal injury and property damages afe, or improperly installed or maintained portable

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

<u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

ees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Exam: Initial	\$150.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Retake	\$28.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$150.00	Annually
Penalty	Expired Renewal: 1-90 days	\$225.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: 91-365 Days	\$300.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: 366 days - 2 years	\$450.00	Once
dministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2008-Sprinklers-R-R.pdf		

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

FIRE SPRINKLER RESPONSIBLE MANAGING EMPLOYEE (RME)

Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated:	90
Entity Division Name:			
Scope of Practice:	All drawings, executed by a contracting firm Board who thus signified the drawings have been submitted or approved by the applicable involved with insuring the Design Process have regulations. The RME may perform the role above.	satisfied the requirement of the contract and e authorities having jurisdiction. The RME is as been executed in a manner agreeable with	either have physically the rules and
Statutory Requirement(s):	20-22-601. Legislative intent. It is the purpose and intent of this subchapter servicing of portable fire extinguishers and the systems and the planning, sale, installation, a provide for the registration, licensure, and m in order to protect and promote public safety which might result from inadequate, unreliable fire extinguishers, fixed fire protection system	ne sale, installation, and servicing of fixed fir and servicing of fire protection sprinkler syste onitoring of businesses and persons providing by minimizing personal injury and property ole, unsafe, or improperly installed or maintai	e protection ems and to g the services, damages

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

es & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Exam: Initial	\$300.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Retake	\$28.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$300.00	Annually
Penalty	Expired Renewal: 1-90 days	\$450.00	Once
Fee	Expired Renewal: 91-365 days	\$600.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: 366 days - 2 years	\$900.00	Once
Iministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		

Rules 2008-Sprinklers-R-R.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

FIXED FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM TECHNICIAN

Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 223
Entity Division Name:		
Scope of Practice:	Conducts installation, inspection, testing and maintena accordance with Ark. Code Ann. §§ 20-22-601, et seq. Rules and Regulations for Portable/Fixed Systems and includes fixed, clean agent, CO2, and Halon.	the Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board
Statutory Requirement(s):	20-22-601. Legislative intent. It is the purpose and intent of this subchapter to provid servicing of portable fire extinguishers and the sale, ins systems and the planning, sale, installation, and servici provide for the registration, licensure, and monitoring of in order to protect and promote public safety by minim which might result from inadequate, unreliable, unsafe fire extinguishers, fixed fire protection systems, or fire	stallation, and servicing of fixed fire protection ing of fire protection sprinkler systems and to of businesses and persons providing the services, nizing personal injury and property damages of or improperly installed or maintained portable

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

• Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Exam: Initial (Per System Type)	\$60.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Retake (Per System Type)	\$30.00	Once
Fee	Renewal (Per System Type)	\$30.00	Annually
Penalty	Expired Renewal (Per System Type): Expired 1-90 days	\$45.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal (Per System Type): 91-365 days	\$60.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal (Per System Type): 366 days - 2 years	\$90.00	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2008-Fire-Xtinguisher-Rules.pdf		

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

PORTABLE FIRE EXTINGUISHER TECHNICIAN

Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 311
Entity Division Name:		
Scope of Practice:	Conducts installation, inspection, testing and maintenance with Ark. Code Ann. §§ 20-22-601, et seq. the Arkansas Regulations for Portable/Fixed Systems and NFPA 10.	1 0
Statutory Requirement(s):	20-22-601. Legislative intent. It is the purpose and intent of this subchapter to provide a servicing of portable fire extinguishers and the sale, insta systems and the planning, sale, installation, and servicing provide for the registration, licensure, and monitoring of in order to protect and promote public safety by minimiz which might result from inadequate, unreliable, unsafe, of fire extinguishers, fixed fire protection systems, or fire p	Illation, and servicing of fixed fire protection g of fire protection sprinkler systems and to businesses and persons providing the services, ing personal injury and property damages or improperly installed or maintained portable

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

<u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Exam: Initial	\$60.00	Once
Exam: Retake	\$30.00	Once
Renewal	\$30.00	Annually
Expired Renewal: Expired 1-90 days	\$45.00	Once
Expired Renewal: Expired 91-365 days	\$60.00	Once
Expired Renewal: Expired 366 days - 2 years	\$90.00	Once
es Documents		
Document		
2008-Fire-Xtinguisher-Rules.pdf		
	Exam: Initial Exam: Retake Renewal Expired Renewal: Expired 1-90 days Expired Renewal: Expired 91-365 days Expired Renewal: Expired 366 days - 2 years Expired Renewal: Expired 366 days - 2 years	Exam: Initial \$60.00 Exam: Retake \$30.00 Renewal \$30.00 Expired Renewal: Expired 1-90 days \$45.00 Expired Renewal: Expired 91-365 days \$60.00 Expired Renewal: Expired 366 days - 2 years \$90.00 es Documents Document

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

SPRINKLER FITTER		
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 492
Entity Division Name:		
Scope of Practice:	The Fitter receives approved drawings as signed off by installing the sprinkler system according to such drawin testing and provide documentation for such testing in ac The role of this individual is "installation" and this indi of the company's RME.	gs. Once completed, the Installer must perform coordance with the appropriate NFPA standard.
Statutory Requirement(s):	20-22-601. Legislative intent. It is the purpose and intent of this subchapter to provide servicing of portable fire extinguishers and the sale, ins systems and the planning, sale, installation, and servicin provide for the registration, licensure, and monitoring o in order to protect and promote public safety by minimi which might result from inadequate, unreliable, unsafe, fire extinguishers, fixed fire protection systems, or fire	tallation, and servicing of fixed fire protection ng of fire protection sprinkler systems and to f businesses and persons providing the services, zing personal injury and property damages or improperly installed or maintained portable

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

<u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

es & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Exam: Initial	\$50.00	Once
Fee	Exam: Retake	\$28.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$50.00	Annually
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Expired 1-90 days	\$75.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Expired 91-365 days	\$100.00	Once
Penalty	Expired Renewal: Expired 366 days - 2 years	\$150.00	Once
ministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2008-Sprinklers-R-R.pdf		

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided