EXHIBIT A

Supplemental Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the
ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 2:30 PM

Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board

PORTABLE APPRENTICE

Authorization Type: Permit # of Individuals Regulated:
Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice: A specific individual to whom a permit has been issued by the Board to perform various acts of service
under the direct supervision of a person holding a valid license to perform such acts

Statutory Requirement(s): 20-22-613 subsection (c)
Every person or firm servicing any portable fire extinguisher in this state shall service
the portable fire extinguisher under the standards and procedures prescribed in the rules of
the board.
Portable Rules Section 4 (e) 15

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

o Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties
Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency

Fee Portable/Fixed Apprentice Permit $15.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document
Rules 2008 _Fire Xtinguisher Rules.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/511/Military_Rule/146/Military.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/511/Rules/150/2008_Fire_Xtinguisher_Rules.docx

Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board (Continued)

SPRINKLER APPRENTICE
Authorization Type: Permit # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice: 20-22-613 Section (c)
Statutory Requirement(s): 2008 Rules

Section 4

Persuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency

Fee Apprentice Sprinkler Pertime $25.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules 2008 _Sprinklers R_R.doc

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/510/Military_Rule/147/Military.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/510/Rules/148/2008_Sprinklers_R__R.doc

