Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 2:30 PM

Arkansas Auctioneers Licensing Board

NON-RESIDENT AUCTIONEER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

100

Entity Division Name:

Arkansas code 17-17-101 et seq. established this Board to license and regulate auctioneers, other than Scope of Practice:

livestock auction barn auctioneers and auctioneers conducting certain kinds of auctions.

17-17-101 et seq. generally. 17-17-305 governs non-resident auctioneers more specifically. Statutory Requirement(s):

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?



If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

• Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Non-Resident Renewal Fee	\$100.00	Annually
Penalty	Non-Resident Late Renewal Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Non-Resident License Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Non-Resident State Background Check	\$22.00	Once
Fee	Non-Resident FBI Background Check	\$13.25	Once
Fee	Non-Resident Business Address change	\$5.00	Once
Fee	Non-Resident Recovery Fund	\$100.00	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	study_guide_2016_11-29-18.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	ee Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: December 17, 2019 Page 1 of 3

Arkansas Auctioneers Licensing Board (Continued)

RECIPROCAL AUCTIONEER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 83

Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice: Arkansas code 17-17-101 et seq. established this Board to license and regulate auctioneers, other than

livestock auction barn auctioneers and auctioneers conducting certain kinds of auctions.

Statutory Requirement(s): 17-17-101 et. seq. generally. 17-17-305 governs Reciprocal Auctioneers more specifically.83

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

No

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

• Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Reciprocal License Fee(this fee is based on the fee charged an Arkansas licensee to become licensed in the out-of-state licensee's home state (see Ark. Code Ann. 17-17-305(b)(2))	\$0.00	Annually
Fee	Reciprocal License Fee(this fee is based on the fee charged an Arkansas licensee to become licensed in the out-of-state licensee's home state (see Ark. Code Ann. 17-17-305(b)(2))	\$0.00	Once
Fee	Reciprocal Late Fee(this would be 2 times the amount their license fee is)	\$0.00	Once
Fee	Reciprocal Business address change	\$5.00	Once
Fee	Reciprocal Recovery Fund Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Reciprocal State Background Check	\$22.00	Once
Fee	Reciprocal FBI Background Check	\$13.25	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	study_guide_2016_11-29-18.pdf		
Supporting Evidenc	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: December 17, 2019 Page 2 of 3

Arkansas Auctioneers Licensing Board (Continued)

RESIDENT AUCTIONEER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 533

Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice: Arkansas code 17-17-101 et seq. established this Board to license and regulate auctioneers, other than

livestock auction barn auctioneers and auctioneers conducting certain kinds of auctions. See also ACA

17-17-104 for allowed exceptions to licensure

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 17-17-101 et seq. generally.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?



If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

• Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Resident Auctioneer Renewal	\$100.00	Annually
Penalty	Resident Auctioneers Late Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Resident Auctioneers Business address change	\$5.00	Once
Fee	Resident Auctioneers License Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Resident Auctioneers Exam Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Resident Auctioneers Recovery Fund Fee	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Resident Auctioneers State Background Check	\$22.00	Once
Fee	Resident Auctioneers FBI Background Check	\$13.25	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	study_guide_2016_11-29-18.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: December 17, 2019 Page 3 of 3