Supplemental Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Monday, January 13, 2020 at 1:30 PM

Arkansas Professional Bail Bondsman Licensing Board

BAIL BONDSMAN

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 500

Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice: issuing Professional Bail Bonds

Statutory Requirement(s): 17-19-101

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Renewal		Annually
Fee	transfer fee	\$250.00	•
Fee	exam fee	\$25.00	
Fee	retake exam	\$25.00	Once
Penalty	renewal late fee	\$100.00	Daily
Fee	public defender fee	\$40.00	Quarterly
Fee	sheriffs	\$6.00	Quarterly
Fee	recovery	\$4.00	Quarterly

No Administrative Rules Documents Provided

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: December 23, 2019 Page 1 of 1