## AGENDA Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Monday, June 15, 2020 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Co-Chair	Rep. Richard Womack, Co-Chair
Sen. Keith Ingram, Vice-Chair	Rep. Bruce Cozart, Vice-Chair
Sen. Joyce Elliott	Rep. Reginald Murdock
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. David Whitaker
Sen. Jim Hendren	Rep. John Payton
Sen. Eddie Cheatham	Rep. Robin Lundstrum
Sen. Will Bond	Rep. LeAnne Burch
Sen. Breanne Davis	Rep. Austin McCollum
Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio	Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio
Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio	Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

Due to health precautions, the meetings in the Big MAC Building are closed to the public and access is limited to two persons from the media. Live streaming of the meeting is available by clicking the following link: <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/">https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/</a>. Persons from the media should contact Marty Garrity at (501) 537-9114 or at <a href="mailto:garritym@blr.arkansas.gov">garritym@blr.arkansas.gov</a> for more information.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by the Co-Chairs: Senator Missy Irvin and Representative Richard Womack
- C. Review of Reports from Occupational Authorization Entities
  - 1. Office of Long Term Care, Division of Provider Services, Arkansas Department of Human Services (DHS) [Exhibit C1]
    - Mr. Jerald Sharum, Director, Division of Provider Services and Quality Assurance, DHS
    - Ms. Sarah Schmidt, Assistant Director for Engagement and Performance, Division of Provider Services and Quality Assurance, DHS
  - 2. Arkansas Commission on Law Enforcement Standards and Training [Exhibit C2]
    - Ms. Jami Cook, Secretary, Arkansas Department of Public Safety
    - Ms. Amanda Yarbrough, Attorney, Arkansas Division on Law Enforcement Standards and Training
    - Mr. Brad King, Deputy Director, Office of Law Enforcement Standards
  - 3. Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy [Exhibit C3]
    - Dr. John Clay Kirtley, Pharm. D., Executive Director, Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy
    - Ms. Brenda McCrady, P.D., Assistant Director, Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy
    - Ms. Lana Whitmore, Chief Fiscal Officer, Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy
    - Mr. Matt Gilmore, Public Health Programs Policy Coordinator, Boards and Commissions, Arkansas Department of Health

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 4. Arkansas State Board of Registration for Professional Soil Classifiers, Arkansas Department of Agriculture [Exhibit C4]
  - Mr. Wade Hodge, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Department of Agriculture
  - Mr. Edgar Mersiovsky, Board Member, Board of Registration for Professional Soil Classifiers
- 5. Arkansas State Board of Nursing [Exhibit C5]
  - Ms. Sue Tedford, Director, Arkansas State Board of Nursing
  - Mr. David Dawson, Board Attorney, Arkansas State Board of Nursing
  - Mr. Matt Gilmore, Public Health Programs Policy Coordinator, Boards and Commissions, Arkansas Department of Health
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment