
Occupational Authorizations

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Monday, June 15, 2020 at 1:30 PM

for the meeting of the

Arkansas State Board of Registration for Professional Soil Classifiers

PROFESSIONAL SOIL CLASSIFIER-IN-TRAINING

A.C.A. 17-47-301 provides that "No person shall practice or offer to practice professional soil
classifying as defined by this chapter unless the person is registered to practice under or exempt from
the provisions of this chapter."

Plotting the boundaries, describing, and evaluating the kinds of soil as to their behavior and response to
management under the various uses.

Department of Agriculture

Permit 1# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Application $20.00 Once

Fee Initial Certification $50.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

No Administrative Rules Documents Provided

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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EXHIBIT C4



Arkansas State Board of Registration for Professional Soil Classifiers  (Continued)

PROFESSIONAL SOIL CLASSIFIER

A.C.A. 17-47-301 provides that "No person shall practice or offer to practice professional soil
classifying as defined by this chapter unless the person is registered to practice under or exempt from
the provisions of this chapter."

Plotting the boundaries, describing, and evaluating the kinds of soil as to their behavior and response to
management under the various uses.

Department of Agriculture

Registration 34# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Application $20.00 Once

Fee Initial Registration $60.00 Once

Fee Reexamination $20.00 Once

Fee Renewal $20.00 Annually

Fee Late Renewal $30.00 Annually

Fee Temporary permit $75.00 Once

Fee Temporary permit renewal $60.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Professional_Soil_Classifiers_Rules.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/57/Rules/254/Professional_Soil_Classifiers_Rules.pdf

