
Occupational Authorizations

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 10:00 AM

for the meeting of the

Arkansas State Plant Board

AGRICULTURAL CONSULTANT

ACA 17-13-107 provides that "No person may provide agricultural consulting for a fee that is directly
tied to and identifiable with agricultural consulting without a license issued by the State Plant Board.

Advice or prescriptions for the control and eradication of any insect or mite pest; control or eradication
of any plant pathogen; control or eradication of any weed; use of fertilizer, lime, or micronutrients
based on soil classification and cropping systems and soil or plant tests.

Feed and Fertilizer Division

Licensure 130# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee license $100.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Agricultural_Consultant_Law_and_Rules.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/120/Rules/280/Agricultural_Consultant_Law_and_Rules.pdf


Arkansas State Plant Board  (Continued)

LIME VENDOR (APPLICATOR)

2-19-306(b)(1) provides that it shall be unlawful for any person or firm to engage in the spreading of
liming material on property belonging to others with a license issued by the Plant Board.

Spreading liming material on property belonging to others

Feed and Fertilizer Division

Licensure 35# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee license $15.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Lime_rules.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

GRAIN DEALER

ACA § 2-24-104 provides that "A dealer shall obtain a license from the State Plant Board under this
chapter before entering into a contract for or purchasing grain."

Individuals who purchase grain from a farmer/producer or a grain warehouse in Arkansas.

Feed and Fertilizer Division, Public Grain

Licensure 27# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee License fee- see attached chart for further explanation $0.00 Annually

Fee Audit fees $40.00 Hourly

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Grain_Dealer_Rules.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/333/Rules/281/Lime_rules.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/54/Rules/279/Grain_Dealer_Rules.pdf



