

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 2:00 PM

Arkansas Abstracters' Board

ABSTRACTER

Authorization Type: Certification # of Individuals Regulated: 85

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Abstracters' Board

A registered or certified abstracter is authorized to certify an abstract of title, which is a compilation in Scope of Practice:

chronological order of the materials and facts of record affecting the title to a specific piece of land. It

is a more in-depth historical instrument than a title search or a title policy.

Arkansas Code 17-11-301(b) requires a person to be a registered abstracter in order to execute an Statutory Requirement(s):

abstract certificate or otherwise attest to the accuracy of an abstract

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties				
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency	
Fee	examination fee	\$25.00	Once	
Fee	annual certification fee	\$50.00	Annually	
Fee	temporary certificate of registration	\$15.00	Once	
Administrative Rule	es Documents			
Document Type	Document			
Rules	Abstracter_Board_Rules_2021.pdf			
Supporting Evidence Documents				

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: August 16, 2021 Page 1 of 2

Arkansas Abstracters' Board (Continued)

ABSTRACTING BUSINESS

Authorization Type: Registration # of Individuals Regulated: 42

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Abstracters Board

Scope of Practice: Any person, firm or corporation engaging in the business of abstracting.

Statutory Requirement(s): Arkansas Code 17-11-320 requires a certificate of authority issued by the Abstracters Board.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties					
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency		
Fee	application fee	\$25.00	Once		
Fee	annual renewal	\$145.00	Annually		
Administrative Rule	Administrative Rules Documents				
Document Type	Document				
Rules	Abstracter_Board_Rules_2021.pdf				
Supporting Evidence Documents					

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: August 16, 2021 Page 2 of 2