

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 2:00 PM

Division of Natural Resources

NUTRIENT MANAGEMENT APPLICATOR (PRIVATE)

Authorization Type: Certification # of Individuals Regulated: 455

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Natural Resources Commission

Individuals who apply soil nutrients to 2.5 acres of more without drawing a source of income from the Scope of Practice:

application.

ACA 15-20-1106 provides that it is a violation of law to apply soil nutrients unless done in compliance Statutory Requirement(s):

with a soil nutrient management plan approved by the ANRC.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Five year certification fee	\$30.00	Quinquennially
Penalty	Second violation	\$50.00	Once
Penalty	Third violation	\$1,000.00	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Title_21_Nutrient_Management_Applicator_Certification.pdf		
Supporting Evidenc	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 1 of 9

ACCREDITED FLOODPLAIN MANAGERS

Authorization Type: Certification # of Individuals Regulated: 366

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC)

Scope of Practice: Community officials responsible for implementation and enforcement of National Flood Insurance

Program floodplain development regulations at the city and county levels.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 14-268-106 provides that each floodplain administrator shall become accredited by the ANRC.

ACA 15-24-102 provides that it shall be the duty of the ARNC to "accredit persons having requisite knowledge in floodplain management." ACA 15-24-109 outlines what the ANRC's accreditation

standards may contain (examinations, training, fees).

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Annual feed for Floodplain Administrators not having national certification	\$20.00	Annually
lministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Title 18 Floodplain Adminnistrator Accreditation.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 2 of 9

NUTRIENT MANAGEMENT APPLICATOR (COMMERCIAL)

Authorization Type: Certification # of Individuals Regulated: 54

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC)

Scope of Practice: Individuals who apply soil nutrients to 2.5 acres or more in designated nutrient surplus areas while

drawing a source of income from the application.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 15-20-1106 provides that it is a violation of law for any person to apply soil nutrients in a nutrient

surplus area unless by a certified applicator and in compliance with ANRC nutrient surplus plan.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Five year certification fee	\$60.00	Quinquennially
Fee	Commercial Testing fee	\$25.00	Once
Penalty	Second violation	\$50.00	Once
Penalty	Third violation	\$1,000.00	Once
Administrative Rul	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Title_21_Nutrient_Management_Applicator_Certification.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	ce Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 3 of 9

NUTRIENT MANAGEMENT PLANNER

Authorization Type: Certification # of Individuals Regulated: 63

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC)

Scope of Practice: Individuals who write nutrient management plans.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 15-20- 1106 provides that it is a violation of law to apply soil nutrients within a nutrient surplus

area unless done in compliance with a nutrient management plan approved by ANRC. ACA 15-20-

1108 provides that the person who develops the plan shall be certified by ANRC in Planning.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Five year Certification	\$100.00	Quinquennially
Fee	Testing fee	\$25.00	Once
Penalty	Second violation	\$50.00	Once
Penalty	Third violation	\$1,000.00	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Title 20 Nutrient Management Planner Certification.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	ee Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 4 of 9

WATER WELL CONTRACTOR (PUMP INSTALLATION ONLY)

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 28

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission

Scope of Practice: Installation and repair of water well pumps and related equipment.

Statutory Requirement(s): 17-50-304 provides that every person who wishes to engage in business as a water well contractor shall

obtain from the WWCC a license to conduct such business.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Contractors license	\$175.00	Annually
Fee	Rig permit	\$145.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$50.00	Annually
Penalty	Civil penalty	\$2,500.00	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC_Rules.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 5 of 9

WATER WELL CONTRACTOR (WELL DRILLING ONLY)

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 33

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission

Scope of Practice: Any person who contracts for the excavation of a water well, modification of the borehole, setting or

removal of casing, and plugging abandoned wells.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 17-50-304 provides that every person who wishes to engage in business as a water well contractor

shall obtain from the WWCC a license to conduct such business.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Contractor license	\$175.00	Annually
Fee	Rig permit	\$145.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$50.00	Annually
Penalty	Civil penalty	\$2,500.00	Once
Administrative Rul	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC_Rules.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	ce Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 6 of 9

WATER WELL CONTRACTOR (WELL DRILLING AND PUMP INSTALLATION)

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 97

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission (WWCC)

Scope of Practice: Any person who contracts for or is engaged in water well construction and pump installation and repair.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 17-50-304 provides that every person who wishes to engage in business as a water well contractor

shall obtain from the WWCC a license to conduct such business.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Contractor license fee	\$350.00	Annually
Fee	Rig permit	\$145.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$50.00	Annually
Penalty	Civil penalty	\$2,500.00	Once
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC_Rules.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

WATER WELL DRILLER APPRENTICE

Authorization Type: Registration # of Individuals Regulated: 60

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission

Scope of Practice: Apprenticeship in excavation of a water well, modification of the bore hole, setting or removal of

casing up to the point of installing or repairing pumping equipment.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 17-50-312 provides that the WWCC shall develop an apprenticeship program to assist person

applying for registration under the Arkansas Water Well Construction Act.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Driller Apprentice fee	\$125.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$25.00	Annually
lministrative Ru	les Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC Rules.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 7 of 9

PUMP INSTALLER APPRENTICE

Authorization Type: Registration # of Individuals Regulated: 83

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission (WWCC)

Scope of Practice: Apprenticeship in the installation of pumps and related equipment for water wells

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 17-50-312 provides that the WWCC shall develop an apprenticeship program to assist persons

applying for registration under the Arkansas Water Well Construction Act.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Apprentice fee	\$125.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$25.00	Annually
Administrative Rule	s Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC_Rules.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

WATER WELL DRILLER CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

Authorization Type: Registration # of Individuals Regulated: 233

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission (WWCC)

Scope of Practice: Working under the direction of a licensed water well contractor in excavation of water wells,

modification of the borehole, setting or removal of casing, and plugging abandoned water wells.

Statutory Requirement(s): 17-50-104 provides that it is a violation of law for any person to engage in well construction or pump

installation unless the work is performed under the supervision of an individual certified by the

(WWCC) in the type of work done.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Driller Registration fee	\$125.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$25.00	Annually
ninistrative Rul	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC Rules.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 8 of 9

PUMP INSTALLER CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

Authorization Type: Registration # of Individuals Regulated: 205

Entity Division Name: Water Well Construction Commission WWCC)

Scope of Practice: Working under a licensed contractor in water well pump installation and repair of related equipment.

Statutory Requirement(s): ACA 170-50-102(b) states: In that there is an ever-increasing demand for water in this state

necessitating the construction of water wells and pump installation, it is imperative that the general health, safety, and welfare be protected by providing the WWCC with jurisdiction over pump installation, which is an inherent part of water well construction. The regulation of pimp installation

and installers is essential to fulfill the intent of this chapter.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Yes

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Pump Installer Registration	\$125.00	Annually
Fee	Late fee	\$25.00	Annually
ministrative Rul	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	WWCC Rules.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on: October 19, 2021 Page 9 of 9