# **Occupational Authorizations**



No

# for the meeting of the ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 12:00 PM

### **Arkansas Real Estate Commission**

REAL ESTATE ASSOCIATE INSTRUCTOR		
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 25
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing	
Scope of Practice:	An Associate Instructor is licensed to teach real estate courses while under the supervision of a Principal Instructor of a licensed school or an Administrator of a real estate trade or professional association licensed by the Commission. Associate Instructors can be approved to teach salesperson pre-license, broker pre-license, salesperson post-license, broker post-license, and/or continuing education.	
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq	
	8 17 1 106 1 11	

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

<u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Application	\$200.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$100.00	Annually
Penalty	Late Renewal	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Reissuance	\$50.00	Once
ninistrative Ru	les Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

### Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued) **REAL ESTATE ASSOCIATION** Authorization Type: Licensure *#* of Individuals Regulated: 1 Entity Division Name: Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing Scope of Practice: An association license is granted to a real estate trade or professional association offering approved education that satisfies education requirements for a real estate license. Associations are required to identify an employee of the Association who will serve as the Administrator. An Association Administrator is required to be on record as the point of contact for the Association but is not required to be licensed. While there are several real estate professional associations that offer continuing education to their licensee members, the Commission only requires an Association who offers those courses multiple times throughout a given year, or who offer multiple types of courses (continuing education, salesperson post-license and broker post-license) to be licensed as an Association. Associations that offer a single course in a year do so under a provisional offering that does not require licensure for the Association.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

<u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

ees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	License	\$200.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$100.00	Annually
Penalty	Late Renewal	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Reissuance	\$50.00	Once
dministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		
	- D		

**Supporting Evidence Documents** 

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

### Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued) **REAL ESTATE BRANCH SCHOOL** Authorization Type: # of Individuals Regulated: Licensure 1 Entity Division Name: Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing Scope of Practice: A school license is issued to a proprietary education institution that offers education courses approved by the Commission fulfilling mandatory education requirements for attaining or maintaining a real estate license. A Branch School is a school affiliated with a main school that holds a school license, usually in a different geographical location within the state. The Branch School is also affiliated with the Main School's Principal Instructor, but the Branch School may employ the same, additional or different Associate Instructors as the Main School.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

### <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

ees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	License	\$300.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$200.00	Annually
Penalty	Late Renewal	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Reissuance	\$50.00	Once
dministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		
apporting Evidence Documents			

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

### Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued) **REAL ESTATE BROKER** Licensure Authorization Type: *#* of Individuals Regulated: 4658 Entity Division Name: Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing Real estate brokers act for another in exchange for consideration in performing brokerage activities: Scope of Practice: selling, exchanging, purchasing, renting or leasing real estate, to include offering, negotiating, listing, auctioning; buying or selling options on or improvements to real estate; collecting rent; advertising as being engaged in the business of real estate; assisting in procuring prospects; assisting in or directing negotiations. Principal Brokers are the primary supervisory agents of all other licensees. Every firm must have a Principal Broker, and every non-Principal Broker licensee must affiliate with a Principal Broker. An Executive Broker must affiliate with a Principal Broker and can supervise Associate Brokers and Salespersons. Associate Brokers must affiliate with a Principal Broker but may not supervise any other licensees. There are currently: 2,096 Principal Brokers, 1,726 Executive Brokers, 460 Associate Brokers, and 376 Inactive Brokers (Licensed but non-practicing).

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Fees & Penalties	Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency	
Fee	Candidate Application	\$50.00	Once	
Fee	License Application	\$70.00	Once	
Fee	Renewal	\$80.00	Annually	
Penalty	Late Renewal	\$110.00	Once	
Fee	Transfer	\$30.00	Once	
Fee	Recovery Fund	\$25.00	Once	
Fee	Examination	\$75.00	Once	
Fee	License Reissuance	\$30.00	Once	
Administrative Rule	Administrative Rules Documents			
Document Type	Document			
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf			
Supporting Evidence	e Documents			

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Yes

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)		
REAL ESTATE MAIN SC	CHOOL	
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 26
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occu Commissions/Department of Labor and Li	pational and Professional Licensing Boards and censing
Scope of Practice:	by the Commission fulfilling mandatory e	education institution that offers education courses approved ducation requirements for attaining or maintaining a real ion or organization that serves as primary school location, but of or the school's education offerings.
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq	

### Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	License	\$500.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$400.00	Annually
Fee	Late Renewal	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Reissuance	\$50.00	Once
ninistrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)			
REAL ESTATE PRINCIPAL INSTRUCTOR			
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated: 24	
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of C Commissions/Department of Labor an	Decupational and Professional Licensing Boards and d Licensing	
Scope of Practice:	estate school. A Principal Instructor su courses for approval, and generally ov advertising, finances, records mainten	censee and point of authority and responsibility for a licensed real apervises associate instructors and/or guest speakers, submits rersees a licensed real estate school's operations in the areas of ance, and other regulatory compliance. Principal Instructors may icense, broker pre-license, salesperson post-license, broker post-	

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

### <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Application	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$150.00	Annually
Penalty	Late Renewal	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Reissuance	\$50.00	Once
Administrative Rule	Administrative Rules Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		
Supporting Evidence	Supporting Evidence Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)			
REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON			
Authorization Type:	Licensure	# of Individuals Regulated:	10405
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occu Commissions/Department of Labor and L	pational and Professional Licensing Boards and icensing	
Scope of Practice:	Real estate salespersons act for another in exchange for consideration in performing brokerage activities: selling, exchanging, purchasing, renting or leasing real estate, to include offering, negotiating, listing, auctioning; buying or selling options on or improvements to real estate; collecting rent; advertising as being engaged in the business of real estate; assisting in procuring prospects; assisting in or directing negotiations. Salespersons must affiliate with/be supervised by a Principal Broker, and salespersons may not supervise other agents. Of the current salespersons, 8,542 hold an active license and 1,863 hold an inactive (non-practicing) license.		; pal

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. § 17-42-101, et seq.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

Fees & Penalties	ees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency	
Fee	Candidate Application	\$50.00	Once	
Fee	License Application	\$50.00	Once	
Fee	Renewal	\$60.00	Annually	
Fee	Late Renewal	\$80.00	Once	
Fee	License Reissuance	\$30.00	Once	
Fee	Transfer	\$30.00	Once	
Fee	Recovery Fund	\$25.00	Once	
Fee	Examination	\$75.00	Once	
Administrative Rule	es Documents			
Document Type	Document			
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf			
<b>Supporting Evidenc</b>	upporting Evidence Documents			

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Yes

# Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)

<b>REAL ESTATE COURSE</b>		
Authorization Type:	Permit	# of Individuals Regulated: 373
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing	
Scope of Practice:	A real estate course which is required for obtaining or maintaining a real estate broker or salesperson license; for example: salesperson pre-license, salesperson post-license, broker pre-license, broker post-license and continuing education.	
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. 17-42-101 et seq	

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

### Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Approval	\$100.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$50.00	Annually
Penalty	Late Renewal	\$250.00	Once
Fee	Amendment	\$100.00	Once
ministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)			
TIME-SHARE ACQUISIT	TION AGENT		
Authorization Type:	Registration	# of Individuals Regulated: 5	
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occu Commissions/Department of Labor and L	pational and Professional Licensing Boards and icensing	
Scope of Practice:	1 0	dual who contacts persons in this state and encourages them ion, effectively providing prospective purchasers for the plan.	
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. § 18-14-101 et seq		
	· · · ·	sure to an active military service member, returning No	

## <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Initial Registration	\$150.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$150.00	Annually
ministrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)				
TIME-SHARE BROKER AGENT				
Authorization Type:	Registration	# of Individuals Regulated: 0		
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Oc Commissions/Department of Labor and	cupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Licensing		
Scope of Practice:	in a time-share plan to a purchaser. The conducting physical operations in Arkar	to sell, in the ordinary course of business, time-share interests registration requirement applies when a broker agent is usas. The majority of the Commission's time-share registrations ows them to be abbreviated registrations in Arkansas (similar to		
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. § 18-14-101, et seq			

<u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Registration	\$75.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$75.00	Annually
ministrative Rule			
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)			
TIME-SHARE EXCHANGE AGENT			
Authorization Type:	Registration	# of Individuals Regulated: 18	
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Pr Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing	ofessional Licensing Boards and	
Scope of Practice:	A time-share exchange agent owns and operates a program time-share interests among time-share owners.	n that provides for the voluntary exchange of	
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. § 18-14-101, et seq.		
Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No			

# <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Registration	\$75.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$75.00	Annually
ministrative Rul			
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)			
TIME-SHARE INTEREST TRANSFER SERVICES PROVIDER			
Authorization Type:	Registration	# of Individuals Regulated: 0	
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and I Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing	Professional Licensing Boards and	
Scope of Practice:	A time-share interest transfer services provider is a person who provides or offers to provide time-share interest transfer services, which are also sometimes referred to as time-share exit, cancellation, liquidation or relief programs. **This registration was enacted by Act 733 of 2021; as such, rulemakin for setting the registration and renewal fees is in process and remains subject to legislative review and approval as of the date of this report.**		
Statutory Requirement(s):	Act 733 of 2021, A.C.A. § 18-14-101 et seq		

### <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Proposed Registration	\$150.00	Once
Fee	Proposed Renewal	\$150.00	Annually
Administrative Rule	s Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	Rule_13.1Time-Share_ResellerAct_733.docx		
<b>Supporting Evidenc</b>	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued)				
TIME-SHARE MANAGING AGENT				
Authorization Type:	Registration	# of Individuals Regulated: 2		
Entity Division Name:	Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and I Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing	Professional Licensing Boards and		
Scope of Practice:	A time-share managing agent is responsible for operatin -share plan on behalf of the owners' association or coun-			
Statutory Requirement(s):	A.C.A. § 18-14-101, et seq.			
	Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No			

## <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Registration	\$75.00	Once
Fee	Renewal	\$75.00	Annually
ministrative Rul			
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

### Arkansas Real Estate Commission (Continued) **TIME-SHARE PLAN** Registration Authorization Type: *#* of Individuals Regulated: 72 Entity Division Name: Real Estate Commission/Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor and Licensing Scope of Practice: A time-share plan is any arrangement (excluding an exchange program) in which a purchaser receives an ownership right in or the right to use the accommodations for a certain period of time in a given year. A time-share plan can either be single site, multi-site specific (where the purchaser has use rights at a specific property plus use rights at one or more other component sites of the plan), or multi-site nonspecific (where the purchaser has use rights at more than one component site of the plan with no specific use right tied to a certain site). There are currently 67 abbreviated registrations, which are plans filed with other state or federal entities under the Securities Act of 1933, the Arkansas Securities Act, the Federal Interstate Land Scales Full Disclosure Act, or another federal or state act with substantial equivalency. There are 5 full plan registrations, for a total 72 plan registrations.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. § 18-14-101, et seq

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

## <u>Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse</u>

Fees & Penalties			
Fee Type	Fee Description	Amount (\$)	Frequency
Fee	Plan Registration	\$750.00	Once
Fee	Plan Renewal	\$350.00	Annually
Fee	Abbreviated Registration	\$500.00	Once
Fee	Abbreviated Renewal/Recertification	\$300.00	Annually
Administrative Rule	es Documents		
Document Type	Document		
Rules	2021CommissionRules09032021.pdf		
Supporting Evidenc	e Documents		

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided