AGENDA Hospital and Medicaid Study Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, February 7, 2024 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Co-Chair Sen. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. David Wallace Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Matt McKee Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, Co-Chair Rep. Rick Beck, Vice-Chair Rep. Josh Miller Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Les D. Eaves Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Vivian Flowers Rep. Cindy Crawford Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Discussion of Assisted Living Facility Reimbursement Rates Under the Living Choices Assisted Living Waiver [Exhibit B] [Handout B1-B2]
 - 1. Janet Mann, Deputy Secretary for Programs and State Medicaid Director, Department of Human Services (DHS)
 - 2. Melissa Weatherton, Director, Medicaid Specialty Services, DHS
 - 3. Dave Halferty, Senior Manager, Myers and Stauffer
 - 4. Amy Perry, CPA, Myers and Stauffer
- C. Other Business
- D. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.