AGENDA BEHAVIORAL HEALTH TREATMENT ACCESS LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 01:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Scott Flippo, Co-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Clarke Tucker, Co-Chair

Ms. Carole Baxter Ms. Ann Brown Mr. Dan Honey Mr. Kevin Murphy Mr. David Sterling Mr. Mark Thurman Dr. David Williams

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of Approval of the Minutes from November 16, 2015 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Addressing a National Crisis: Too Many People with Mental Illnesses in our Jails
 - Mike Thompson, Director, Council of State Governments Justice Center
 - Richard Cho, Director of Behavioral Health, Council of State Governments Justice Center
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"