AGENDA WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 01:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Alan Clark, Co-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Scott Flippo

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Justin Boyd

Mr. Tom Fox Mr. Barry Haas Ms. Alexandra Johnston Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers

Mr. Mark Bennett Mr. Jack Critcher Judge Rick Davis Mr. Daniel Dawson Ms. Jennifer Enos Mr. Alan Fortenberry

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Acting Joint Chairs (Act 1056 of 2017) [Exhibit B]
 --Senator Scott Flippo—Senate President Pro Tempore Designee
 --Representative Justin Boyd—Speaker of the House of Representatives Designee
- C. Election of the Permanent Co-Chairs of the Task Force
 - 1. Discussion by Legislative Members of the Task Force
 - 2. Motion to Elect
 - 3. Action by Legislative Members of the Task Force
- D. Consideration of Motion to Adopt Task Force Rules of Procedure [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Discussion by Task Force Members
 - 2. Motion to Adopt
 - 3. Action by Task Force Members
- E. Introduction of Members of the Task Force [Exhibit E]
- F. Update on the Arkansas State Water Plan [Exhibit F]
 - 1. Crystal Phelps, General Counsel, Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
 - 2. Mark Bennett, Chief of Water Development, Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"