TENTATIVE AGENDA WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 1:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Judge Rick Davis Mr. Mark Bennett Mr. Jack Critcher Mr. Daniel Dawson Mr. Alan Fortenberry Mr. Tom Fox

Sen. Alan Clark. Co-Chair

Sen. Ronald Caldwell

Sen. Scott Flippo

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Co-Chairs
 --Senator Allan Clark, Senate Co-Chair
 --Representative Tim Lemons, House Co-Chair
- C. Consideration of Motion for Approval of Minutes—January 3, 2018 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management's Contingency Plans and Response to Critical Infrastructure Failures of Utility Systems

--A. J. Gary, Executive Director, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM)

E. Discussion of Former Water Issues in Saline County and Solutions Found

--Perry Y. Young, Attorney, Jensen, Young, & Houston, PLLC

F. Overview of Development of Water Resources and Grants Program at the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC) [Exhibit F]

--Mark Bennett, Manager, Water Development Division, ANRC

- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Justin Boyd

Mr. Barry Haas Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers Ms. Jennifer Enos Ms. Alexandra Johnston