AGENDA WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 1:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Alan Clark. Co-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Scott Flippo

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Barry Haas Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers Ms. Jennifer Enos Ms. Alexandra Johnston

Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair

Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Justin Boyd

A. Call to Order

Judge Rick Davis

Mr. Mark Bennett

Mr. Jack Critcher

Mr. Tom Fox

Mr. Daniel Dawson

Mr. Alan Fortenberry

- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
 - --Senator Alan Clark
 - --Representative Tim Lemons
- C. Consideration of Motion for Approval of Minutes—April 11, 2018 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Cherokee Village Water Issues
 - 1. Representative Scott Baltz, House District 61
 - Mayor Russell Stokes, City of Cherokee Village
- E. Discussion of the Proposed Water Project for the Unincorporated Old Smokey Community Located South of Tull on Hwy. 291, Grant County
 - 1. Mayor Jeff Westbrook, Town of Tull
 - 2. Karl Hansen, Project Engineer
 - 3. Benna Williams, Spokeswoman, Old Smokey Community
- F. Discussion of Expansion of Water Boundaries Facing the City of Sheridan and the Local Rural Water Association
 - 1. Representative Kenneth Bragg, House District 15
- G. Review of the Vision Statement and Recommendations by Task Force Members [Exhibit G]
- H. Other Business

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 1. Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) Appointee to the Task Force Changed From Alex Johnston to Jean Noble **[Exhibit H1**]
- 2. Next Meeting Tentatively Scheduled for May 23, 2018 at 1:30 p.m.
- 3. Discussion of Dates for Upcoming Task Force Meeting—June through December
- I. Adjournment