AGENDA

WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs **Meeting Jointly**

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Rep. Lane Jean

Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Jim Dotson

Rep. Josh Miller

Rep. Ken Bragg

Rep. Andy Davis

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair Sen. Alan Clark, Chair Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice-Chair Sen. Gary Stubblefield, Vice-Chair Sen. John Cooper, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bryan King Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Linda Collins-Smith Sen. Trent Garner Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace Sen. Will Bond Sen. Ricky Hill

Judge Rick Davis Mr. Mark Bennett Mr. Jack Critcher Mr. Daniel Dawson Mr. Alan Fortenberry Mr. Tom Fox

Rep. Bob Ballinger, Chair Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Chair Rep. Tim Lemons, Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Vice-Chair Rep. David Hillman, Vice-Chair Rep. Jack Ladyman, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David Fielding Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. George B. McGill Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Kim Hendren **Non-Legislative Members**

Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Trevor Drown Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Lanny Fite Rep. Bob Johnson Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch Rep. James Sturch Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Johnny Rye Rep. Jeff Williams Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Sarah Capp Rep. Donald Ragland Mr. Barry Haas Mr. Dale Kimbrow

Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers Ms. Jennifer Enos Ms. Jean Noble

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

<u>AGENDA</u>

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Water Provider Legislative Task Force Co-Chairs
 - --Senator Alan Clark --Representative Tim Lemons
- C. Comments and Introductions of U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Personnel --David Branscum, Arkansas State Director, Rural Development, USDA
- D. Overview of the USDA Water and Waste Disposal Loan and Grant Program --Dr. Carrie Castille, Louisiana State Director, Rural Development, USDA
- E. Overview of the Arkansas USDA Community Programs: Water/Wastewater & Community Facility
 - 1. David Branscum, Arkansas State Director, Rural Development, USDA
 - 2. Steve Lagasse, Arkansas Program Director, Rural Development, USDA
- F. Closing Remarks
- G. Adjournment