AGENDA WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Thursday, September 13, 2018 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Alan Clark, Co-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Scott Flippo

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Justin Boyd

Mr. Barry Haas Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers Ms. Jennifer Enos Ms. Jean Noble

Mr. Alan Fortenberry Mr. Tom Fox

Judge Rick Davis

Mr. Mark Bennett

Mr. Jack Critcher

Mr. Daniel Dawson

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Senator Alan Clark and Representative Tim Lemons, Task Force Co-Chairs
- C. Consideration of Motion to Approve Minutes—August 22, 2018 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of the Glen Rose Fire District and Rural Water Issues in Hot Spring County
 - --Gerald Black, Rural Customer, Town of Perla Water System
- E. Discussion of Volunteer Fire Departments, Water and Fire Hydrant Issues
 - 1. Chief Charles Thomas Scott, Buckville Volunteer Fire Department
 - 2. Chief David Steele, Shaw Volunteer Fire Department
 - 3. Kendell Snyder, Fire/EMS Coordinator, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM)
- F. Discussion of the Drafting Process of the Water Provider Legislative Task Force Report
 - --Senator Alan Clark and Representative Tim Lemons
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.