AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON WORKFORCE EDUCATION EXCELLENCE

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 9:00 AM Association of Arkansas Counties Building Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Jane English, Co-Chair Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Rep. Bruce Cozart, Co-Chair Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker

Mr. Kenneth Calhoun Mr. Randy Henderson Mr. Stephen Horton

Mr. Paul Rivera Mr. Mike Rogers Mr. Greg Taylor

- A. Call to Order -9:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Approval of the minutes of the December 4, 2017, Task Force Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Overview of Work-Based Learning Models
- E. Discussion of Work-Based Learning Models in Other States
- F. Discussion of Work-Based Learning Models in Arkansas
- G. Discussion of Task Force's Next Steps
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.