AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON WORKFORCE EDUCATION EXCELLENCE

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 9:00 AM Room 207, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative	Members
Sen. Jane English, Co-Chair	Rep. Bruce Cozart, Co-Chair
Sen. David J. Sanders	Rep. Dan M. Douglas
Sen. Eddie Cheatham	Rep. Rick Beck
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Dan Sullivan
Sen. Lance Eads	Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker
Non-Legis	ative Members
Mr. Kenneth Calhoun	Mr. Paul Rivera
Mr. Randy Henderson	Mr. Mike Rogers
Mr. Stephen Horton	Mr. Greg Taylor

- A. Call to Order 9:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Approval of the Minutes of the January 24, 2018, Task Force Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of the Programmatic Responsibilities of the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) Mr. Johnny Key, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education
- E. Discussion of the Programmatic Responsibilities of the Arkansas Department of Higher Education (ADHE)
 Dr. Maria Markham, Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- F. Discussion of the Programmatic Responsibilities of the Arkansas Community Colleges Mr. Bill Stovall, Executive Director, Arkansas Community Colleges
- G. Discussion of the Collaborative Process used by the Arkansas Department of Education, the Arkansas Department of Higher Education, Arkansas Community Colleges, and the Arkansas Department of Career Education in the Development and Implementation of Career and Technical Education Courses Dr. Charisse Childers, Director, Arkansas Department of Career Education
- H. Discussion of the Course of Action for the Next Phase of the Work of the Task Force
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.