AGENDA TAX REFORM AND RELIEF LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jim Hendren, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Bart Hester Sen. David Wallace Rep. Lane Jean, Chair Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Bob Johnson Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch Rep. Frances Cavenaugh

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by the Co-Chairs: Senator Jim Hendren and Representative Lane Jean
- C. Legal and Fiscal Analysis of Excise and Miscellaneous Tax Proposals and Requests for Information
 - Ms. Joi Leonard, Administrator, Legal Research and Drafting Section, Bureau of Legislative Research (BLR)
 - Mr. Walter Anger, Commissioner of Revenue, Department of Finance and Administration (DFA)
 - Dr. John Shelnutt, Administrator of the Office of Economic Analysis and Tax Research, DFA
 - Mr. Paul Gehring, Assistant Commissioner of Revenue, DFA
 - a. Discussion and Action by the Task Force
 - b. Comments by Stakeholders Signed Up to Speak
- D. Prioritization of Proposals for Tax Reform and Relief
 - Comments by the Co-Chairs: Senator Jim Hendren and Representative Lane Jean
 - Presentation of the Task Force's Responses to Prioritization: Mr. Richard Wilson, Assistant Director, Research Division, BLR
- E. Discussion by the Task Force on Dynamic Scoring
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.