## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

## Joint Subcommittee on Desegregation Litigation Oversight Arkansas Public School Desegregation Lawsuit Resolution Task Force (Act 2286 of 2005) Meeting Jointly

Monday, October 20, 2008 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Shawn Womack, Chair

Sen. Paul Miller Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Jimmy Jeffress

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV

Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Irma Hunter Brown Sen. Jack Crumbly Rep. Linda Chesterfield, Chair

Rep. Sid Rosenbaum

Rep. Will Bond

Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount

Rep. Pam Adcock Rep. John Paul Wells Rep. David "Bubba" Powers

Rep. Barry Hyde Rep. Aaron Burkes

A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.

B. Approval of Minutes of September 30, 2008 [Exhibit B]

C. Update on the Status of Post-Unitary Fiscal Planning by the Pulaski County School Districts **Mr. Ken R. Kirspel**, Superintendent, North Little Rock School District

Mr. James R. Sharpe, Superintendent, Pulaski County Special School District

Dr. Linda Watson, Superintendent, Little Rock School District

D. Update of the Impact of the Pulaski County School Desegregation Settlement on Certified and Non-Certified Staff

Mr. Mark Burnette, Attorney, Knight Intervenors

- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"