## **AGENDA**

## Vision 2025 Legislative Commission on the Future of Higher Education

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Johnny Key Rep. Ann V. Clemmer

**Non-Legislative Members** 

President Donald Bobbitt Forest Boles Shane Broadway Chad Brown Jerri Derlikowski Dr. Edward L. Franklin Denise Garner

Dr. Joe D. Giammo Dr. Robert Gunter Dr. Fitz Hill Dr. Tom Kimbrell Nate Looney Rex Nelson **Andrew Parker** 

Sarah Roberson Jamie Scott Samuel Sicard **Grant Tennille** George West

Dr. Sherece West-Scantlebury

Kim Whitten

- A. Call to Order
  - Senator Johnny Key
- B. Introduction of Vision 2025 Commission Members
- C. Discussion of Purpose, Scope, and Goals of Act 1082 of 2013, and Vision 2025 Commission
  - Senator Elliott
- D. Speakers:
  - Mr. Aims McGuinness, Senior Associate, National Center for Higher Education Management (NCHEMS)
  - Mr. Dave Spence, President, Southern Regional Education Board (SREB)
- E. Discussion and Comments from Commission Members
- F. Establish and Adopt Commission Rules
- G. Election and Presentation of Commission Chair and Vice Chair
- H. Set Date, Time, and Site for Next Meeting
- Other Business
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"