AGENDA Legislative Arkansas Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems

Thursday, July 17, 2014 10:00 AM

Lon Mann Cotton Research Station, UofA 8 Lee Rd. 214, Hwy. 1 South (GPS 34.737418, -90.767053) Marianna, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tommy Wren, Chair Rep. Harold Copenhaver, Vice Chair

Judge Mark Thone Todd Woerpel Mayor Bill Cypert Joel Hoggard Chris Villines David Maxwell

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Senator Chesterfield and Representative Wren, Committee Chairs
- C. Welcome by Representative Murdock and Representative Richey
- D. Welcome by Lee County Judge Jim Keasler and Marianna Mayor Jimmy Williams
- E. Welcome by Claude Kennedy, Resident Director, Lon Mann Cotton Research Station, University of Arkansas
- F. Introduction of Randie Jones, the new 911 Coordinator for ADEM. Report on the status of Phase II Wireless 911 Deployment and the Status of Landline Enhanced 911 Deployment by County
 - 1. David Maxwell, Director, AR Department of Emergency Management (ADEM)
 - 2. Questions by Committee Members
- G. Report from the Arkansas Geographic Information Office (AGIO) on the Status of their 911 Mapping Project
 - 1. Shelby Johnson, State Geographic Information Officer, AGIO
 - 2. Questions by Committee Members
- H. Office of Emergency Management-Lee County
 - 1. Tony Bond, OEM Coordinator
 - 2. Questions by Committee Members
- I. Adjournment

*Upon Adjournment, members will tour the 911 Call Center at the Marianna Police Dept.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"