AGENDA Legislative Arkansas Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 01:30 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Co-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Brianna Fields Mayor James Firestone Mr. Chris Gaines Mr. Joel Hoggard Rep. Scott Baltz, Co-Chair Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas

Mr. Shelby Johnson Judge Michael Lincoln Mr. David Maxwell Mr. Chris Villines

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Senator Chesterfield and Representative Baltz, Co-Chairs
- C. Introduction of Members of the Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems and Review of the Duties of the Blue Ribbon Committee as established by Act 1171 of 2013, and extended by Act 528 of 2015 [Exhibits C1 & C2]
- D. Consideration and Adoption of Rules and Procedures of the Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems [Exhibit D]
- E. Approval of Minutes from December 30, 2014 [Exhibit E]
- F. Consideration to Adopt ISP 2015-104, by Representative Talley, an Act Permitting the Operation of a 911 Emergency Response System by a Private Entity **[Exhibit F]**
- G. Overview of the Previous Undertakings of the Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems
 - Tina Owens, Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
- H. Update on the Status of the Address Point File
 - Shelby Johnson, State Geographic Information Officer, Arkansas Geographic Information Systems Office
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment