AGENDA Legislative Arkansas Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 01:30 PM University of Arkansas Community College at Hope, Hempstead Hall, 2500 S. Main St. Hope, Arkansas

	Legislative Members	
Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Co-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Scott Baltz, Co-Chair Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas
Ms. Brianna Fields Mayor James Firestone Mr. Chris Gaines Mr. Joel Hoggard		Mr. Shelby Johnson Judge Michael Lincoln Mr. David Maxwell Mr. Chris Villines

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Committee Co-Chairs—Senator Linda Chesterfield and Representative Scott Baltz
- C. Consideration of the Minutes of June 17, August 6, August 26, August 27, and September 29, 2015 [Exhibit C, C-1, C-2, C-3, C-4]
- D. Welcome to University of Arkansas Community College at Hope by Chancellor Chris Thomason
- E. Overview of the Emergency Response System in Hempstead County
 - 1. Haskell Morse, County Judge, Hempstead County
 - 2. J.R. Wilson, Chief of Police, Hope Police Department
- F. Overview of the Emergency Response System in Nevada County
 - Dale Booker, 911 Coordinator, Nevada County
- G. Overview of the Emergency Response System in Howard County
 - Judy Hockaday, 911 Coordinator, Howard County
- H. Emergency Preparedness in the Hope School District
 - Bobby Hart, Superintendent, Hope School District
- I. Update on Panic Button Alert for K12 Schools
 - Ted Mullenix, Mullenix and Associates
- J. State of 911 in Arkansas [Exhibit J]
- K. Other Business
- L. Adjournment

Refreshments available to all in attendance

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available electronically on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"