TENTATIVE AGENDA

Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

Monday, November 14, 2011 01:30 PM L. E. Gene Durand Center, Center Campus, North AR College (Northark), 303 North Main Street Harrison, Arkansas

- Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Chair Sen. Gene Jeffress, Chair Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Vice Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers, Vice Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Johnny Key Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Mike Fletcher
- Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham. Chair Rep. Jerry R. Brown, Chair Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Vice Chair Rep. John Burris, Vice Chair Rep. Robert S. Moore, Jr. Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Bobby J. Pierce Rep. Mike Patterson Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Duncan Baird Rep. Tim Summers Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Garry L. Smith Rep. Uvalde Lindsey Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Walls McCrary Rep. Ann V. Clemmer Rep. James McLean Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. Jane English Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. Tracy Steele

Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Charlie Collins Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Matthew Shepherd Rep. James Ratliff Rep. James L. Word, Non-Voting Rep. Andrea Lea, Non-Voting Rep. Davy Carter, Non-Voting Rep. Tiffany Rogers, Non-Voting Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Non-Voting Rep. Lori Benedict, Non-Voting Rep. John Catlett, Non-Voting Rep. Bruce Westerman, Non-Voting Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, Non-Voting Rep. Justin T. Harris, Non-Voting Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Non-Voting Rep. David L. Branscum, Non-Voting Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Non-Voting Rep. Jeremy Gillam, Non-Voting Rep. Betty Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Josh Johnston, Non-Voting Rep. Gary Stubblefield, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Welcome to Senate District 1 and House District 85
 - 1. The Honorable Johnny Key, State Senator, District 1
 - 2. The Honorable John Burris, State Representative, District 85
- D. Welcome to North Arkansas College and Introductions Dr. Jackie Elliott, President, North Arkansas College

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- E. Discussion of Issues Concerning K-12 Curriculum, Finance, and Governance from a Local Perspective Mr. Rick Nance, Director, Ozarks Unlimited Resources Education Service Cooperative Mr. Joe Couch, Superintendent, Bergman School District (Governance) Mr. Dale Query, Superintendent, Flippin School District (Finance) Mr. Don Sharp, Superintendent, Cotter School District (Curriculum)
- F. Discussion of School Based Health Initiatives Mr. Jared Cleveland, Superintendent, Lavaca School District
- G. Discussion of the Litigation Concerning the Uniform Rate of Tax (URT), *McCleskey v. Kimbrell*, and Related Issues [Exhibit G]
 Mr. Wayne Carr, Superintendent, Eureka Springs School District
 Mr. Jack Moyer, Parent, Eureka Springs School District
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment