AGENDA Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Monday, March 10, 2014 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Johnny Key, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair

Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. James McLean, Chair

Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. John Charles Edwards

Rep. John Charles Edwa Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. John Catlett Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas

Rep. Mark Lowery

Rep. Charles L. Armstrong

Rep. Brent Talley

Rep. Stephen Meeks, Non-Voting
Rep. Lane Jean, Non-Voting
Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Non-Voting
Rep. Reginald Murdock, Non-Voting
Rep. Justin T. Harris, Non-Voting
Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Non-Voting
Rep. Andy Mayberry, Non-Voting
Rep. David Fielding, Non-Voting
Rep. Harold Copenhaver, Non-Voting

Rep. Randy Alexander, Non-Voting Rep. Chris Richey, Non-Voting Rep. Jim Dotson, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Remarks by the Co-Chairs
- C. Discussion of the Arkansas Department of Education's Inclement Weather Waiver Process **Dr. Tom Kimbrell**, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education
- D. Discussion of Issues Related to Student Growth and Declining Enrollment Funding
 Ms. Nell Smith, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research, Bureau of Legislative Research
- E. Discussion of Issues Related to Educational Equity

Ms. Rebeca Whorton, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research, Bureau of Legislative Research

Mr. Richard Wilson, Assistant Director, Research Services, Bureau of Legislative Research

- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"