TENTATIVE AGENDA (Revised 08/06/2015, 9:30 a.m.)

(Changed Order and Added Two Items)

Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Monday, August 10, 2015 01:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice Chair Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Blake Johnson Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Nate Bell Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Bill Gossage Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Michael John Gray

- A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Approval of the Minutes of July 13, 2015 Meeting [Exhibit C1]
- D. Reports from Members Who Attended Recent Meetings Concerning Public or Higher Education
- E. Update on the Teacher Excellence and Support System (TESS)
 Ms. Ivy Pfeffer, Assistant Commissioner, Division of Educator Effectiveness and Licensure, Arkansas Department of Education (ADE)
 Dr. Andy Baxter, Vice President for Educator Effectiveness, Southern Regional Education Board (SREB)
- F. Discussion of the STEM IMPACT Program
 Mr. Zach Wamp, Chair, Advisory Board, Learning Blade, and President, Zach Wamp Consulting, Chattanooga, TN
- G. Update on the Arkansas Teacher Corps
 Dr. Gary Ritter, Professor and Endowed Chair in Education Policy, College of Education & Health Professions, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
- H. Update on the Implementation of Act 950 of 2015, the 2015 School Safety Act [Exhibit H]
 Mr. Ted Mullenix, Chief Executive Officer, Mullenix and Associates
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"