AGENDA

Senate Committee on Education **House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly**

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice Chair

Sen. Eddie Joe Williams

Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren

Sen. Eddie Cheatham

Sen. Blake Johnson

Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair

Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair

Rep. Greg Leding

Rep. Reginald Murdock

Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh

Rep. Justin T. Harris

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. James Ratliff

Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Rep. John W. Walker

Rep. Nate Bell

Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas

Rep. Mark Lowery

Rep. Mark D. McElroy

Rep. Charles L. Armstrong

Rep. Bill Gossage Rep. Warwick Sabin

Rep. Grant Hodges

Rep. Michael John Gray

- A. Call to Order – 9:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Discussion of Written Testimony Submitted by Various Education Advocacy Organizations Regarding their Concerns about the State's Current System of Funding for Public Education [Exhibit C]

Ms. Kathryn Hazelett, Education Policy Director, Arkansas Advocates for Children and Families

Dr. Richard Abernathy, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators

Ms. Tracey Ann Nelson, Executive Director, Arkansas Education Association

Mr. Scott Smith, Executive Director, Arkansas Public School Resource Center

Dr. Tony Prothro. Executive Director, Arkansas School Boards Association

Dr. Michele Linch, Executive Director, Arkansas State Teachers Association

Ms. Kathy Smith, Senior Program Officer, Arkansas Education Reform Initiative, The Walton **Family Foundation**

Dr. Sherece Y. West-Scantlebury, President and CEO, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation

- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"