AGENDA

Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 2:00 PM Hall C, Hot Springs Convention Center 134 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair Sen. Ricky Hill, Vice-Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jane English Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace Sen. Greg Leding Sen. James Sturch Sen. Charles Beckham Sen. Ben Gilmore

Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Chair Rep. Roger D. Lynch, Vice-Chair Rep. Brian S. Evans, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. David Hillman Rep. Les Eaves

Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair

Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. John Maddox Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Carlton Wing Rep. Stan Berry Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Cameron Cooper Rep. Gavla H. McKenzie Rep. Megan Godfrey Rep. Harlan Breaux Rep. Stu Smith Rep. Denise Jones Ennett

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments from Committee Chairs
- C. Reports on Broadband Connectivity Initiatives [EXHIBIT C]
 - 1. Steven Porch, Executive Broadband Manager, Arkansas Economic Development Commission
 - 2. The Honorable Louis Riggs, State Representative, District 5, State of Missouri
 - 3. Brandon Presley, Northern District Commissioner, Mississippi Public Service Commission

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.