TENTATIVE AGENDA Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, October 28, 2009 02:30 PM or Upon Adjournment of the Adequacy Subcommittee Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Chair Sen. Steve Bryles, Vice Chair Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Mary Anne Salmon Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott
- Rep. Bill Abernathy, Chair Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount, Vice Chair Rep. Mark Martin Rep. Rick Saunders Rep. David Rainey Rep. David Cook Rep. Eddie Cheatham Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Charolette Wagner Rep. Steven Breedlove Rep. Dan Greenberg Rep. Tim Summers Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Mark Perry

Rep. Linda Tyler Rep. Robert Dale Rep. Monty Betts Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. Fred Allen, Non-Voting Rep. Robert Moore, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, Non-Voting Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Non-Voting Rep. Debra Hobbs, Non-Voting Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Non-Voting Rep. Darrin Williams, Non-Voting Rep. Karen Hopper, Non-Voting Rep. Steve Cole, Non-Voting Rep. Ann Clemmer, Non-Voting Rep. Tiffany Rogers, Non-Voting Rep. Mary Slinkard, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order 2:30 P.M. or Upon Adjournment of the Joint Adequacy Evaluation Oversight Subcommittee
- B. Approval of the Minutes of the October 6, 2009, Meeting [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion of Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) Contracts Referred to the Committees by the Review Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council [Exhibits C1 through C4]
 Dr. Tom Kimbrell, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education
 Dr. Diana Julian, Deputy Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education
 Ms. Estelle Matthis, Director, Education Renewal Zones/Scholastic Audit, Arkansas Department of Education
- D. Adoption of Interim Study Proposals
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment