TENTATIVE AGENDA

Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, May 11, 2010 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Chair Sen. Steve Bryles, Vice Chair

Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Mary Anne Salmon

Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Rep. Bill Abernathy, Chair

Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount, Vice Chair

Rep. Mark Martin Rep. Rick Saunders Rep. David Rainey Rep. David Cook Rep. Eddie Cheatham Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Donna Hutchinso

Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Charolette Wagner Rep. Steven Breedlove Rep. Dan Greenberg Rep. Tim Summers Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine

Rep. Mark Perry

Rep. Linda Tyler

Rep. Robert Dale Rep. Monty Betts Rep. Jody Dickinson

Rep. Fred Allen, Non-Voting
Rep. Robert Moore, Non-Voting
Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, Non-Voting
Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Non-Voting
Rep. Debra Hobbs, Non-Voting
Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Non-Voting
Rep. Darrin Williams, Non-Voting
Rep. Karen Hopper, Non-Voting
Rep. Steve Cole, Non-Voting
Rep. Ann Clemmer, Non-Voting
Rep. Tiffany Rogers, Non-Voting

Rep. Mary Slinkard, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
- B. Approval of the Minutes of February 23, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion of the Budgetary Issues Concerning the Public School Fund and the Arkansas Department of Education

Dr. Tom Kimbrell, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education

Mr. Bill Goff, Assistant Commissioner, Fiscal and Administrative Services, Arkansas Department of Education

Mr. John Kunkel, Associate Director for Agency Finance, Arkansas Department of Education

- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"