# **School Choice**

## **EXEMPTIONS**

## **Public School Choice Act of 2013**

Act 1227 of 2013, also known as the "Public School Choice Act of 2013," repealed the Public School Choice Act of 1989 and incorporated a new system of public school choice in Arkansas. Act 1227 of 2013 went into effect April 16, 2013.

### **School District Exemptions**

- <u>Arkadelphia</u>
- <u>Blytheville</u>
- <u>Camden Fairview</u>
- <u>Cutter Morning Star</u>
- <u>Dollarway</u>
- <u>El Dorado</u>
- Forrest City
- Fountain Lake
- <u>Helena-West Helena</u>
- Hope
- Hot Springs
- <u>Jessieville</u>
- Junction City
- Lake Hamilton
- Lakeside (Chicot)
- Lakeside (Garland)
- Little Rock
- Marvell-Elaine
- Mountain Pine
- Pulaski County Special
- South Conway
- <u>Stephens</u>
- <u>Texarkana</u>

For more information, please contact:

### Oliver Dillingham, Unit Leader

Arkansas Department of Education Division of Public School Accountability Four Capitol Mall, Room 204B Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: 501-682-4213