AGENDA

Senate Committee on Judiciary House Committee on Judiciary ittee on State Agencies and Governr

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, December 02, 2014 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson, Chair Sen. Eddie Joe Williams, Chair Sen. Robert Thompson, Vice Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice Chair

Sen. David Johnson Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. Bryan King Rep. Andrea Lea, Chair Rep. Marshall Wright, Chair Rep. Butch Wilkins, Vice Chair Rep. John T. Vines, Vice Chair Rep. Duncan Baird

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs
Rep. Darrin Williams
Rep. Karen S. Hopper
Rep. Ann V. Clemmer
Rep. Jim Nickels
Rep. Allen Kerr
Rep. Mary L. Slinkard
Rep. Nate Steel
Rep. Denny Altes
Rep. John Catlett

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd
Rep. Bruce Westerman
Rep. Jeremy Gillam
Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson

Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Nate Bell Rep. Sue Scott Rep. Chris Richey
Rep. Mark D. McElroy
Rep. David Kizzia
Rep. Stephen Magie
Rep. Jim Dotson
Rep. Josh Miller
Rep. Charlene Fite
Rep. Bob Ballinger
Rep. John Baine
Rep. John Baine
Rep. Wes Wagner
Rep. Micah S. Neal
Rep. Mary Broadaway
Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Monte Hodges
Rep. Greg Leding, Non-Voting
Rep. Kim Hammer, Non-Voting
Rep. Richard Womack, Non-Voting
Rep. Fonda Hawthorne, Non-Voting
Rep. Patti Julian, Non-Voting
Rep. David Hillman, Non-Voting
Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Non-Voting
Rep. John Payton, Non-Voting
Rep. Brent Talley, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve Minutes from the October 6, 2014, Meeting (Exhibit B)
- C. Review of Final Report and Recommendations of Act 1190
 - Senator Joyce Elliott, Sponsor
 - Ms. Sheila Sharp, Director, Arkansas Community Correction
- D. Prison Options
 - Mr. Mark Whitmore, Chief Legal Counsel, Association of Arkansas Counties
- E. Discussion of what other States are doing to Reduce Prison Population
- F. Discussion of the Proposed Tort Reform Rules (Exhibit F)
 - Professor John Watkins, Chairman, Arkansas Supreme Court Special Task Force on Practice/Procedure in Civil Cases
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"