AGENDA

Senate Committee on Judiciary House Committee on Judiciary Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 1, 2020 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Alan Clark, Chair	Rep. Carol Dalby, Chair	Rep. Sarah Capp
Sen. Stephanie Flowers, Vice-Chair	Rep. Rebecca Petty, Vice-Chair	Rep. Stan Berry
Sen. Gary Stubblefield	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd	Rep. Marsh Davis
Sen. John Cooper	Rep. Douglas House	Rep. Cindy Crawford
Sen. Terry Rice	Rep. Charlene Fite	Rep. Jamie Scott
Sen. Will Bond	Rep. Dwight Tosh	Rep. Don Glover
Sen. Bob Ballinger	Rep. Laurie Rushing	Rep. Nicole Clowney
Sen. Greg Leding	Rep. Brandt Smith	Rep. Spencer Hawks
	Rep. John Maddox	Rep. Andrew Collins
	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway	Rep. Denise Jones Ennett
	•	•

Committee meetings are open to the public. However there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Committee Chairs
 - 1. Senator Alan Clark
 - 2. Representative Carol Dalby
- C. Consideration to Adopt Meeting Minutes from March 9, 2020 [Exhibits C1 C2]
- D. Introduction of Presenters [Exhibits D1 D8]
 - 1. Peggy H. Walker, Retired Judge, Juvenile Court of Douglas County, Georgia, Past President of National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges 2015-16
 - 2. Diana Rugh Johnson, Judge Pro Tempore, Juvenile Court of DeKalb County, Georgia, Child Welfare Law Specialist
- E. Discussion of Child Welfare Court Reform
- F. Discussion of Child Welfare Court Transparency
- G. Discussion of Continuing Education Practices
- H. Miscellaneous Information
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.