AGENDA

LEGISLATIVE CRIMINAL JUSTICE OVERSIGHT TASK FORCE

Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Dwight Tosh

Judge Gary Arnold Mr. Drew Baker Judge Cristi Beaumont Mr. Kenton Buckner Ms. Tijuana Byrd Mr. Ken Casady Mr. John Felts Mr. John Wesley Hall Mr. Tim Helder Ms. Wendy Kelley Mr. Benny Magness Mr. Steve Newsome Mr. Robin Raveendran Ms. Sheila Sharp

- A. Call to Order
- B. Introduction of Task Force Members
- C. Adoption of Rules of Procedure (Exhibit C)
- D. Selection of Chair and Vice-Chair
- E. Overview of Act 895 of 2015 (Exhibit E)
 - Senator Jeremy Hutchinson, Chair, Senate Judiciary Committee
 - Representative Matthew Shepherd, Chair, House Judiciary Committee
- F. Overview of Act 1190 of 2013 (Exhibit F)
 - Ms. Shelia Sharp, Director, Arkansas Department of Community Correction
- G. Discussion of Future Activities of Task Force
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment