AGENDA LEGISLATIVE CRIMINAL JUSTICE OVERSIGHT TASK FORCE Senate Committee on Judiciary Meeting Jointly

Monday, November 30, 2015 10:00 AM

Clinton School, William J. Clinton Presidential Center, 1200 President Clinton Avenue Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson, Chair Sen. Linda Collins-Smith, Vice Chair

Sen. David Johnson Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. David Burnett Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Terry Rice Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Co-Chair

Rep. Dwight Tosh

Non-Legislative Members

Judge Gary Arnold Mr. Drew Baker Judge Cristi Beaumont Mr. Kenton Buckner Ms. Tjuana Byrd Mr. Ken Casady Mr. John Felts Mr. John Wesley Hall Mr. Tim Helder Ms. Wendy Kelley Mr. Benny Magness Mr. Steve Newsome Mr. Robin Raveendran Ms. Sheila Sharp Judge David Talley

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of the Minutes (Exhibits B.1 & B.2)
- C. Project Launch Presentation: Justice Reinvestment in Arkansas
 - Mr. Andy Barbee, Research Manager, The Council of State Governments Justice Center
- D. Discussion/Update by Co-Chairs
 - 1. Consideration and approval of specific ideas to be included in the task force report
 - 2. Status and target dates of recommendations for improvements by workgroups/task force
 - 3. Discussion and/or adoption of policy recommendations
- E. Presentation of Research on Criminal Punishments and Race in Arkansas (Exhibits E.1 & E.2)
 - Ms. Adjoa Aiyetoro, Professor of Law, UALR William H. Bowen School of Law
 - Dr. Tara V. DeJohn, PhD, LCSW, Assistant Professor
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"