AGENDA

LEGISLATIVE CRIMINAL JUSTICE OVERSIGHT TASK FORCE

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson, Co-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Co-Chair

Rep. Dwight Tosh

Non-Legislative Members

Judge Gary Arnold Mr. Drew Baker Judge Cristi Beaumont Mr. Kenton Buckner Ms. Tjuana Byrd Mr. Ken Casady Mr. John Felts Mr. John Wesley Hall Mr. Tim Helder Ms. Wendy Kelley Mr. Benny Magness Mr. Steve Newsome Mr. Robin Raveendran Ms. Sheila Sharp Judge David Talley

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Consideration to Approve Minutes of November 30, 2015, Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Presentation by the Arkansas Association of Chiefs of Police (AACP) to include an Update on Warrantless Search Policies
 - Mr. Mike Davis, Chief, North Little Rock Police Department; Vice Chair, Legislative Committee, AACP
- E. Second Presentation: Justice Reinvestment in Arkansas
 - Mr. Andy Barbee, Research Manager, The Council of State Governments Justice Center
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"