## AGENDA Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor Meeting Jointly

## Friday, October 24, 2014 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Vice Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. John Cooper
- Rep. John Burris, Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice Chair Rep. James L. Word Rep. Butch Wilkins Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. David Meeks Rep. Andy Mayberry

Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Nate Steel, Non-Voting Rep. Mark Biviano, Non-Voting Rep. Charlie Collins, Non-Voting Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Thompson, Non-Voting Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas, Non-Voting Rep. Sue Scott, Non-Voting Rep. Mark D. McElroy, Non-Voting Rep. Stephen Magie, Non-Voting Rep. John K. Hutchison, Non-Voting Rep. John Baine, Non-Voting Rep. Mary Broadaway, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by the Chairs
  - 1. Representative John Burris
  - 2. Senator Cecile Bledsoe
- C. Update on the Efforts to Combat the Ebola Virus
  - 1. Nathaniel Smith, M.D., MPH, Director & State Health Officer, Arkansas Department of Health
  - 2. Discussion by the Committees
- D. Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality, Review of Proposed Change to Regulation 29, which are Regulations Regarding Arkansas Brownfields Redevelopment, Which Contains the Regulations for Redevelopment of Abandoned Sites that May Be Affected by Hazardous Waste so They Can Be Safely Returned to Useful Purposes (EXHIBIT D)
  - 1. Tammera Harrelson, Interim Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ)
  - 2. Tammy Hynum, Chief, Hazardous Waste Division, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
  - 3. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- E. Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality, Review of Proposed Change to Regulation 30, which relates to Arkansas Remedial Action Trust Fund Hazardous Substances Site priority List (**EXHIBIT E**)
  - 1. Tammera Harrelson, Interim Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ)
  - 2. Tammy Hynum, Chief, Hazardous Waste Division, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
  - 3. Discussion & Action by the Committees

## \*\*\* OVER \*\*\*

## Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- F. Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services, Review of Rehabilitative Services for Persons with Mental Illness (RSPMI), Update 5-14 Which Clarifies the Requirements Necessary to Provide RSPMI Services Via Telemedicine (EXHIBIT F)
  - 1. Marilyn Strickland, Chief Operating Officer, Division of Medical Services, Department of Human Services
  - 2. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- G. Status of the Department of Human Services Moratorium on Mental Health Providers
  - 1. John Selig, Director, Department of Human Services
  - 2. Discussion by the Committees
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment